
JulietInBlkJeans

41 year old woman | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a smart ass - which I prefer to the...

In her own words

I'm a smart ass - which I prefer to the alternative: a dumb one. I love to laugh but need to be stimulated by one's smarts, too. I have a dark sense of humor. I am used to being independent so might need to learn to be a little less so. With that being said, don't get offended when I grab the hammer or wrench out of your hand because I think I can fix whatever you're working on more efficiently. I'm really more of a little monkey that likes to work with my hands, so it's nothing personal; I just get ancy to try things myself. Though I'm a Leo, I'm not the typical, self-centered type that needs to be the center of everyone's attention. Just yours. I'm loyal to a fault and love to be affectionate. My ideal match is intelligent, loyal, funny, strong in character, affectionate, communicative, compassionate, open minded, a little nerdy, and will compromise to do things we both like. Trust is an absolute essential in a relationship – but that should go without saying. I HAVE to find you attractive. With that said, you should look like your pictures - I do. If you don't, don't be surprised if we meet and I find I feel no chemistry with you. Also, don't be pretty lookin' but ugly actin'. You can be super yum, but if you're jerky, then you're super blech. (And yes, those are technical terms.) I'm apparently a pretty strong woman with my own thoughts and opinions, so you need to be secure and confident (while still being kind and loving (aka: not jerky because we might not agree on something)). And funny. I will respect your views and try to understand your philosophies without criticizing; I expect my ideal is able to do the same. Pets calm me, however, in-home pounds do not. If you don't like cats and dogs, then you can stop reading, as we will not be a match. I love, love, LOVE rain. I'm a tomboy, clumsy, but can clean myself up when I have to. And I don't like ending my sentences with a preposition, so you can imagine how much that last sentence really bothered me. Taking care of my body is equivalent to taking care of my health, which is also super important to me. I'm not a gym rat or into muscle heads. At all. But I am into keeping myself fit and relatively healthy. You can totally gain the 'happy man 15' after we start dating - but if you're already 20lbs extra, then I will probably 'assume' (horrible to assume, I know, but it's me being honest!) that taking care of yourself is not that important to you and will probably not find that so attractive. Sorry if that sounds vapid or horrid - I don't mean it to be. I'm not looking for a man with a six-pack or rock hard body. Everything in moderation. But healthy is nice. With that said, I like to eat my french fries with mayonnaise. What can I say? It's goooood!! People say I over-think things. I've thought about this a lot... I think they might be right. I like to play chess, backgammon, and cards. Staying in and watching a movie or tv is underrated. I love live theater in a geeky, passionate way. (Which makes it cool. Uh-huh...) I love to cook and find it even more fun when the right guy is cooking alongside me. Random fact: there’s something ridiculously hot about a guy who wears flip-flops. If you're perpetually unhappy at work, but like the money, then quit. If the money is what keeps you there, then we're probably not suited for one another. I'm not looking for presents, just presence. (See what I did there..? Cheesy McCheesers! (but true)) Random fact part 2: I find the word "lover" to be creepy. Did I mention I once changed a manual engine in a Jeep YJ to an automatic? (Completely took all the fun out of driving it, if you ask me.) Okay okay Mr. I-Know-Everything's who have been correcting me, or who are about to correct me...a TRANSMISSION. I changed a transmission. C'mon. At the end of the day I've still got two ovaries and some things are just as I see them. An engine. Okay. That's probably all you really need to know about me for now. Baba Booey BABA BOOEY!!!!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I have 2 cats. If you're allergic or can't hang with the kitty, then it's a no-go.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'd like to travel to pretty much anywhere. It's great to get out, see, and do new things. I really like jumping in the car and just going. Wherever. Basically, it can be what sounds like a horrid trip, but call it an 'adventure' and I'm in..!

Favorite things

Brisk mornings & orange sunrises. Open minds & learning new things. Big Band, Weezer, Pumpkins, Killers, KOL, LDR = good music. Convos that keep us up past bedtime. Cheeseburgers. Campfires & its smell in my clothes. Positive energy. Laughing. Coffee

For fun

Making adventures. Camping. B&W movies. Live theater is amazing. Shakespearean festival (total nerd - sans the garb). Roller coasters. Introduce me to something new and fun and I'm game! History/Discovery channel. Having fun getting dirty outside.

Last read

Current: 'Founding Brothers'. 'Gay Old Girls.' I love classic literature (i.e., Bronte sisters, Austen, Stoker, Shelley) but tend to read a lot of memoirs or biographies. I've currently got about 6 books next to my bed, all in mid-read. Siiiigh...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm Irish-Scottish. Or Scottish-Irish. Either way, I've got the fair skin and freckles to go along with however it goes. Got some snobby Brit and some other things, so probably a fair skinned mutt, really.
Faith: Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
No zealots, please. Seriously...No. Zealots. I'm more Deist. When I go to church, it's because I like to feel a little closer - in a quieter setting - with my oldest friend. Also, I think the bible was written by men; my God is of love, not wrath.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference