
alfredthefourth

31 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Currently boycotting math.

In his own words

Throat clearing: I gave up on paying money to the Match men. But my profile name works in conjunction with a popular google based email service as well, so write me there if I tickle your fancy. The long: Family (especially my nieces) comes first. I'm vegetarian. But I've run with the bulls in Spain. I did ABA for kids with ASD. But now: I am a PhD student at USC reading books. Which will buy me time to write my own. I am originally from the South Bay. But lived in New Jersey and New York for school. I love loud, angry music. But tend more often to listen to Neko Case. I can't stand most people my age. And would probably rather be flying kites with a pack of roustabout kids. The short: Books. Music. Art. Travel. Soccer. Kids. Things I do: Play the guitar. Yell in a band. Coach teenage boys in the finer arts of (association) football. Cook convincingly. (Promise!) Own and operate a small academic coaching company. Always brush my teeth. Addendum: tattoos! Suffix (IV). Cut my own hair. Big Sur. Dali and Gala. Shorts stories are better! Five transcontinental drives! Five continents! And counting! Additionally: I will open the door for you! I will pull the armrest up in the movies! You can share my straw! And: I can't avoid honesty. Sometimes to my own detriment. I practice a guilt-free lifestyle. Fingers crossed: I'd love to meet someone that I never get bored of. That challenges me and puts doubts in my head. That would like to subject her future children to random acts of midnight donuts. That is fluent with a compass. And that participates in car ride karaoke's. She likes to run. Or not. And she likes to drink milkshakes. She makes me nervous. Laughs at the unknown. Can spend a car ride without us having to talk. Doesn't text message me. Leaves voicemail. And is brave enough to spend her last dimes on a one way ticket to an unknown land. (With me.) Alas: I never thought I'd rely on machines for romance.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Soccer


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Other

I'm ambivalent about animals. Except for dolphins. And African Grey parrots.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Book Soup. Family. El Tarasco. Malaga Cove. Upright Citizens Brigade. Amoeba (ugh). Mao's Kitchen. Real Foods Daily. Big Sur, CA. White Sands, NM. Sardegna. Bilbao. The public library in Amsterdam.

College

Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

Minor Threat. Nirvana. Neko Case. Descendents. Refused. Anthony Bourdain's No Reservations. Solitary. Louie. Mexican food. Salsa. Guacamole. Vegetarian. Vegan. Salvador Dali. Joel Sternfeld. Glen E. Friedman.

For fun

Books. Bookstores. Art museums. Shows. Music. Visiting my cousins in Spain. Getting new stamps in my passport. Babysitting my nieces.

Last read

Donald Barthelme. Roald Dahl. Gary Lutz. Amy Hempel. Lydia Davis. The Believer. McSweeney's. 100 Years Of Solitude. Padgett Powell. The Letters of Vincent Van Gogh. Miranda July. Aaron Cometbus.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Green
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
PhD in English. Coach of youth association football. Aggressive uncle maneuvers.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Half black, quarter Portuguese, quarter Spanish. Family all over the globe.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Not interested.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree No preference