
RestonGuy_9

59 year old man | Reston, VA, USA | Seeking women 44-56 within 15 miles of Herndon, VA

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone to collect and share great experiences!

In his own words

My closest friends would describe me as fun, honest, down-to-earth, witty and adventuresome. More than one person has remarked about me; "What you see is what you get". I'm not sure exactly what that means but I suppose it means I'm up front with people and don't play games. I am an active person. I enjoy running and began running marathons about 2 years ago. I've now done 8 and two 50 mile ultra marathons. I also like cycling, recreational kayaking, hiking and golf. I took up swing dancing a couple years ago and its a lot of fun although a bit challenging being a guy because we REALLY have to lead:-) I also gave contra dancing a whirl not long ago and had a great time. I do enjoy my golf and had my first hole in one last year on a golf trip to Hilton Head. I enjoy live music and took up playing guitar about 5 years ago. I love playing guitar with a friend that also plays and we have done some open mics and even our own gig! I recently recorded an original song at a professional studio that sounds, uh, professional! The young lad swimming with me in the lazy river is my great-nephew. I love that kid. My niece is a single mom and he spends at least a week with me every year and we have a ball! I also look after my dad who is in an assisted care facility. I retired from my career at 50. I am financially secure and that allows me the time to pursue my interests as well as travel. I traveled to Iceland a couple years ago and a few of my photos were taken there. I also did a trip out west that year. I love traveling to Europe (went for 3 weeks last summer) and warm beaches when its cold in Virginia. It sure would be great to share that experience with someone........ I like to cook and can make a pretty mean red beans and rice. I also like cooking stir fry, grilling, seafood, soups and am willing to try new things. I have taken it upon myself to eat healthier by eating more fruits, vegetables, and whole foods while cutting most meat from my diet. Its also fun to cook with your partner and top off the great meal with a glass of wine. I would like to meet someone who is active and takes care of themselves; a woman who enjoys the outdoors but can also be happy with sitting and watching a game or movie at home; a woman who is positive, loves to laugh, enjoys life and works to live instead of living to work; someone who supports me as I do her; and finally, someone who is generous in life and in spirit. I'm sure there are other things but these are a pretty good start:)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I like Reston Town Center. Away from NOVA, I like beaches, mountains, and Europe.

College

Buffalo State College, State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Travel, exercising, playing guitar, thai/italian/mexican restaurants, and of course spending quality time with someone special doing the aforementioned things (except maybe the guitar:)

For fun

Attend sporting events, concerts, NYC for a show, running or biking with my friends, meeting up with my buds for lunch or a beer and conversation

Last read

Unbroken, Born to Run, In the Garden of the Beasts



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral