
SmileJustMe1522

53 year old woman | South Riding, VA, USA | Seeking men 45-58 within 100 miles of Chantilly, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Tis the season for Golf - let's go play...

In her own words

So how's the Internet thing working for you? I say if you want quality over quantity, READ ON! I believe in one single rule, treat others as you would like to be treated with kindness and respect and everything else should fall into place. I give thanks for all my true blessings everyday. Great life and now just hoping to find someone that is at the same place in time as me, its all about timing and emotional availability! The following is a snapshot of who I am BUT there is so much more! I live in Northern Va but work in DC. I would be willing to relocate in NOVA or MD BUT my home is awesome SHABBY CHIC (took the last year off, 2013, from dating, to renovate now it is time to date again and maybe I will find the right one to share our spaces!) I paid cash on all the renovations which is great! My first 5 year plan as a single person is finished and I hope to plan a new one with someone special - its good to have HOPE and FAITH. The past three years has had personal tragedy and this is what came out of it: LIVE EACH DAY AS IF IT WERE YOUR LAST, SAY I LOVE YOU, CALL, SMILE AND LAUGH OFTEN! SPEAK KIND WORDS AND KISS PASSIONATELY! TAKE THE TIME TO BE BETTER and STOP AND SMELL THE PROVERBIAL ROSES! REMEMBER TO SAY THANKYOU OFTEN! I am 49 and holding, I look like my pictures you would recognize me and I adjusted the age by 2 years so that I would get my age and younger because with double nickles out there I was get my Dad's age requesting dates and I simply don't want to date my Dad. I have always looked younger than my age by 10 years and so has my Mom evident by the fact my step Dad is 64 and she is 82 and they both are still rocking it and have been for 25 years - LOL - but a bit slower. hahahaha. Hopefully, I will find someone that can keep up with me. :) I am in better shape now than I was in my 20's, I am working on that six pack hahaha OK I will settle for a 2 pack!:). Literally work out 5 times sometimes 6. I like to be silly sometimes and I can still do a few gymnastic moves, cracks my kids up! Once a gymnast, always a gymnast. I love sports in person, let's go to a Nats game or Capitals. MY BUCKET LIST IS EXTENSIVE! I do want to grow old with someone but, I want it to be someone that I bring out the best in them and they make me want to be a better person. I want to be holding hands and kissing into my eighties when everything has done lap down to my knees (hahaha). I am a bit witty with a NY twang but, I am a kind and giving soul. Not always politically correct but, I try to treat people like I would like to be treated with kindness and respect. Unless they prove otherwise. I love Halloween - ITS ALL ABOUT BEING IN TOUCH WITH YOUR INNER CHILD! Let's find a good costume theme to wear in 2014. Let's start a 2nd chapter and get on with having a lot of laughs, smiles, joy and fun! THE BEST IS YET TO COME!! Looking for my last first kiss - does that make sense to you?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I have the worse case of "I want a dog", had to put my yellow lab down 8 years ago, she was 13 and I so miss her. I love cats but, unfortunately I have a bit of an allergy to them for some reason.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach is probably one of my favorites - ANYWHERE - especially with that special someone. I am a good travel buddy. Calm when traveling even if there is a delay, people watching can be most interesting. Travel a must? Italy - Carribean - hmmmm?

College

Roanoke College, Salem, VA

Favorite things

Church, friends, family, love, life and laughter. My Mom's smile and that she is still here with me. A big bear hug, holding hands, and honesty. A wink and a message that you miss me and are thinking of me. A phone call just to say Hi !

For fun

I took Ballroom Dancing and it was a blast and really want someone to do it with me! I have played golf for 20 years and yes my game stinks but, I love it. Love any sports in person. Love Jazzercise and Body Pump class! Let's exercise together!

Last read

The Secret is the latest. Like Dan Brown and self-help books by Joel Olsteen. "Converting teams to Agile/Scrum Methodology" - let me tell you this is a real page turner, highly recommended. LOL!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I have been independent consulting for Fortune 500 companies throughout NOVA for almost 10 years. First time this year working for the gov't and that is truly different.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
I am Irish and American Indian and I look more Irish than anyone in my family. Can you say milkman - hahaha? Yes I have quirky witty sense of humor. Love to laugh -and make people laugh - do you? Come laugh with me.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I do attend church on a regular basis. I would like someone who believes in something bigger than themselves.
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, German, Norwegian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PMP Certification and certified as a Scrum Master. Yes, fancy certifications for project management. Certifications are must haves to be competitive in these challenging times! I just spent the last two months writing a small book for clients.