

63 year old man | Rancho Santa Fe, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-55 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Prologue: Back after a two year hiatus. A very...

In his own words

Prologue: Back after a two year hiatus. A very lovely Match encounter just asked me after reading my profile if I was looking for a playmate or a soulmate. My answer? I always prefer an ice cream cone with two different scoops to enhance overall satisfaction with the dining out experience. Life continues to be full, and in spite of a very adventurous and varied past, I continue to seek and find new challenges, leading a very, very active life style, far more active than other people my age. I maintain an international consulting practice,travel often cross country and abroad at least a few times a year, and still make time for my varied interests , e.g., underwater and wildlife photography, tennis, fresh and salt water fishing, bird hunting in Mexico (I eat what I shoot), rescuing wildlife, domestic and exotic animals for government and private agencies, rescuing lost people with my K9 Search team, exploring dry and rain forests around the world, , sailing,skiing, etc.. I also have cultural interests, lives in Europe,worked and played in over 50 counties . I am highly educated and live by my intellect and not my emotions. In 2013 I added Mongolia (set a climbing altitude record while filming the rare silky safaka lemurs), and Mongolia (road across the nomadic Steppes from glaciers to valleys), So far this year I have caught some more Marlin at the house down on the Sea of Cortex, taken my 20 year old daughter diving with whale sharks and manta rays, spend a long week one night in cold Chicago helping a Japanese company investigate the potential for a new heath care product, joined California Fish and Wildlife and the Coast Guard Auxiliary (volunteer officer- no pay, just more fun and adventure with nature), and qualified myself as a certified K9 Search and Rescue dog handler. I enjoy these activities continuously, not occasionally. With a 100 year old Mom still going strong, I expect I will maintain this life style for many more years. I am taken for 52 instead of 72 (my actual age). Unfortunately, my female peers don't seem able to enjoy the same pace of life. I still hope for the exception, a self-confident, attractive woman , economically secure and youtfhful in looks and manner, slender, tall (rounghly 5'8" or above), fit and loving to challenge life. My history includes life as been a hollywood celebrity, an international jet setter, fine arts collecter, a business man and playboy living abroad, a top level exective in national professional organizations, a volunteer for a dozen or more civic organizations, a father to my chidren, a faithful husband, and an expert marksman (just wanted to see if you are paying attention). I can say "been there,done that" to many experiences and places, but my enthusiasm for exploring the world, its cultures and activities and repeating those I have enjoyed previously has never diminished. this time of my life I feel I know what type of woman will make me happy. Aesthetically I am attracted to taller, thin or well toned athletic outdoor types. Must love animals, wildlife, adventure travel. Extras= play tennis, ride horses, hunt and fish, scuba, successful career or financially secure (like me), Other obvious desirable qualities go without saying. Epilogue: No answers to the sophomoric questions about my favorite books, music, etc. Just take your lead from this intro. Thanks. six months have passed...only one attempted relationship but she was not ready to commit...thanks to all of you who have shown interest but many do not seem to believe what I have written about the profile of a woman who will be able to share my interests and life style and and fits the physical description. Please take my profile and comments literally. Best to you all.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

There are over 50 exotic and other animals on my 3.5 acres. If you do not like animals, we will probably find other incompatiilities as well. While all of the animals are living outside, the 6 dogs are allowed in on cold wet nights. So are you.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled to over 50 countries worldwide, and much of the USA..too many wonderful spots to enumerate..enjoy re-visiting with the right person/people. Favotites- I show you mine, you show me yours


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Favorite food - Shabu Shabu When it rains--ride through the countryside, when it pours, dry off in front of the fire Shopping- Paris, Milan, Hong Kong, London, oh yes,and Target, Costco, Electronics Discount and flea markets. Dress- to the occasion

For fun

Tennis, Ride Horses, Scuba, underwater photography, beaches, breeding exotic animals - parrots, macaws, cockatoos, Emus, African tortoises and Hedgehogs, International Travel, hunting, fishing, camping, theater, classic/jazz concerts, chilling out

Last read

My E-mail and at least one novel for each domestic flight, two or more for international flights



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Consumer-Industrial Psychologist, consulting and marketing research services worldwide, contributing author to leading texts, expert witness and litigation support, involved in private industries, governmental affairs, socio-political interests
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
If somebody had kept track, we would probably find a little bit of everybody in everybody. With our increasing ability to analyze DNA, you can see how that would have happened.
Faith: Other No preference
I have formally studied and accept the moral/philosophic outlook of all religions EXCEPT those which deny freedom/represent radical extremists/value the afterlife at the expense of life itself. I am very spiritual, just dont claim to know the answer
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Degrees from New York Unversity and University of Souhern Calfornia, also attended UCLA and Cornell for extended education, taught as guest professor at San Diego State and Univeristy of California-San Diego.