
ohsocharming78

36 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 50 miles of Berkeley, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Come Rain or Come Shine...

In her own words

I have an accent, a sense of humor and a positive outlook on life. In my mind I am taller than in reality. In a nutshell, I am a not-tall classic and feminine lawyer who does not like shopping as a past-time. I’d rather go for a hike. I came to the U.S. for school 17 years ago and never left. I have a wonderful circle of friends in the Bay Area who keep me busy with adventures big and small and general enjoyment of life as is. Yes, yes, my friends and family are important to me. I know everyone says something to that effect, but really it's important so it's worth saying. It would be nice to meet someone who is smart, hard working, with a wicked sense of humor, who appreciates living in the moment but is open to a serious relationship in the future. Must be open to meet for a drink after an email or two. And that's pretty much all we can ask for from Match, the rest is up to chemistry. One of my undergraduate majors was French (I double-majored for fun, but it only works if you major in French :), so my "hobby" is to keep up with my French. Jazz is also a bit of a passion, especially in small local venues (The Sound Room in Oakland), also bluegrass (Hardly Strictly Bluegrass is my favorite music festival). Other things I like in no particular order: • Walks in the rain. No, I did not mean “on the beach” ☺ • Jason Isbel’s album Southeastern • Salsa dancing with a man who knows how to lead • The gracefulness and spirituality that yoga brings into my life • Discovering authentic restaurants and food things like the great pizza at Arizmendi’s in Oakland. • Museum hopping in NYC • Globe Trekker, documentaries about travel, NPR’s Storycorps • Reading in coffee shops. I don't watch much tv, nothing against it, I just prefer reading. • Flirting with the seasonal produce at Lake Merritt’s farmers’ market. • Planning trips. I am going to Mardi Gras in February and maybe Alaska later next year. • My weekend ritual of waking up and making coffee • Holiday lights this time of year and hearing Vince Guaraldi’s Christmas Time Is Here at the most random places • Cooking, anything. Baking on Sundays - I make pretty yummy cheese danish • Dogs, cats, babies and things that make me smile just by existing • Volunteering for my local library. I volunteer for this little workshop.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

• Grand Lake Farmers Market • Santa Cruz • Arizmendi Pizza • Golden Gate Park • Freight and Salvage • Chez Panisse • The Sound Room • Addis (best Ethiopian restaurant!) • Pinecrest Lake • Off the Grid wherever the food trucks may be

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

• Road trips on Highway 1 • Man on a Wire • sushi • Searching for Sugarman • red wine • The American Experience/PBS • persimmons • Miles Davis - Kind of Blue • Best in Show • shavasana • Paris • Nickel Creek

For fun

Yoga, salsa, hiking, music shows, theatre, cooking, travel.

Last read

Julia Child: Life in France. Andre Agassi': Open. Incredibly well written and an amazing life story! I highly recommend it even if you are not a tennis fan. Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I read it before I knew about the movie. Life by Keith Richards



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Attorney
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Law