Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 43-56 within 25 miles of Manhattan Beach, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not afraid for you to know who I am...."...

In his own words

I'm not afraid for you to know who I am...." I'm a grounded business guy that is in search of a partner for the daily pleasures of life. I've traveled throughout the world, gave up the corner office for a more rewarding life, have a great network of friends, have really embraced yoga, am comfortable in my skin and know who I am, have more family than anyone could imagine (I'm one of 12 kids) - and I'm ready to share it with my partner. Here's a little peek into who I am: I'm a Godfather to 4 kids, the wives of my buddies know I will dance with them no matter what is playing, I grew up in a small Midwest farm town (How small?? I knew in 6th grade who my Prom date would be!), lived in Chicago for 25 years and still have homes there. Although LA is where I live, my office is an iPad and cell phone so I can work from anywhere I choose. The kids of my friends all call me uncle (and I love that), my college age nephews and great-nieces think I'm cool enough to Friend me, I feel I should know more about wine based on how much I had over the years, I have visited 34 countries and vow to get to a new country every year (not new, but Italy for a yoga retreat is my birthday gift to myself this year), I trust myself and do lead a healthy lifestyle (sometimes yoga twice a day but sometimes just once a week). I'm a morning person and wake up happy and chipper, am told I am very patient, I work internationally so I'm very open and comfortable with other cultures, I'm fair and sensible but I've jumped out of a plane, had to add pages to my last passport because I ran out of room for more stamps, I do think of myself as being somewhat intuitive, Rear Window is one of my all time favorite movies, I might listen to a book on tape but I will always buy the hardback to add to my library, I volunteer as a mentor to a 9 year old boy in need and spend 2 Saturdays a month with him, and I can easily lead the entire wedding reception in the Electric Slide. But most importantly, I have learned to stop thinking about tomorrow, and am now focused on being still to enjoy what is right in front of me. Still with me? Have you smiled yet?? What am I looking for in a partner? Simply put - your spunk and the ability to enjoy life. I'm attracted to mothers, those that are successful and happy with their career, and/or women that are really devoted to a healthy, active, and creative lifestyle - and that generally requires warmth, depth, understanding, curiosity, and self awareness. If that brought a smile or two to your face, and most of the above characteristics come easy for you - there's a good chance we are a very good fit! And I promise, it will be's not a job interview. "Traveler, there is no path, the path must be forged as you go".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I travel occassionally for work so pets are a challenge, but I grew up with all kinds of animals. So, the critters are good with me! One of my favorite trips was to Kenya for the safari - that was very rewarding.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Switzerland, Yosemite (especially top of Half Dome), the 'arrival' city, cruising in my MG, my home town Chicago (still have a home there), and Starbucks every morning!

Favorite things

I love to make others smile - especially total strangers.

For fun

A long walk on the strand, a bike ride in the hills, the gym for either boot camp or yoga, browsing the bookstore, deep conversations, attending sporting events, taking a drive, dinner and a play, being with family, smiling, and getting on a plane.

Last read

Usually I'm a mystery who-dun-it junkie, but for fun I'm reading the Best Sellers, and then there is the monthly GQ, Esquire, National Geo, and LA.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Yes, Irish Catholic, but not a regular attendee.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA and Engineering