

39 year old man | Oceanside, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Profile reconstructed....

In his own words

I get mistaken for a Marine a LOT. Especially living in a Marine town and working on a Marine base. I don't mind it, kid of helps me fit in in my job. I tend to hobby hop simply because there is so much that I like, and would like to do, but I can't do them all at once. Everything from rock climbing, SCUBA diving and just about anything else you can do outside all the way to things such as cooking and an intense need to read just about everything. My most recent adoptions are Golf and a digital SLR camera. PS I find myself behind the camera far more than in front of it. It was very difficult to find pics of myself and some of these are rather old. They still look like me though. The stereotypical male side of my personality shows itself greatly in my intense fascination for everything electronic, mechanical, or just anything with a lot of buttons- I tend to view new things with an almost childlike curiosity. I fiercely crave adrenalin rushes. Reflected a great deal in some of the hobbies I have taken up over the years. Not to mention about half the reason I joind a volunteer fire department when I turned 16. Of everything I've done, fire fighting is probably the think I miss the most, there is a disappointing absence of volunteer fire departments in San Diego.... I seem to get along well with just about everyone, my mind is always open to other people's opinion and views(mine actually can be changed if I'm presented with an intelligent argument) and my interests are so broad that I can click with just about anyone. I tend to be a fiercely protective older brother(it still takes an incredible effort to accept that my little sister actually dates, she's 30 now-it's just one of those things the older brother just doesn't need details on). The protection side of my psyche is another massive contributor to the why I became a volunteer firefighter, well that and the idea of running into burning buildings was too much for me to pass up. I only stopped because college kept me from taking the re-certification classes, if I ever move somewhere that has a volunteer fire dept, I will be doing it again. I have a habit of keying on the little things. Someone can be completely wrong for me except for liking one obscure thing that I enjoy and I am instantly interested. I love individuality and thrive on experiencing someone else's favorite things. Of course it's nice to share my favorite things too. Being in decent shape is fairly important to me also. I can't really get any more specific than this because people have a habit of clicking when they have absolutely nothing in common and then others click because they have everything in common.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I have avery judgmental cat that thinks she owns me. I like animals in general, but cats are my favorite.

Political views

Middle of the Road


Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Favorite things

Taking a nap on the couch with one of my cats curled up on my chest, or riding the motorcycle at the track going through a turn at 120+ mph with my knee on the ground. It's kind of a toss up. Oh and chocolate.

Last read

I read a ton, this changes more often than I am willing to update it...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work FOR the Marine Corps but I'm not IN the Marine Corps. Not doing as much science as I would like but it pays the bills and lets me play. I already look like a Marine and until I tell them everyone thinks I'm a former Marine, so I kind of fit in
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Standard european mutt transplanted into the states in a generation I never got to meet
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I tend to be a bit spiritual but it has absolutely nothing to do with god.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to school in South Carolina. Clemson University to be specific. Spent enough time there to get a bachelors and masters in Physics.