
Christyonly1

50 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-59 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm on the search for my kindred soul.

In her own words

...I'm not going to brag about myself by telling you how down to earth I may be. What I will tell you is simple. I get up every morning and I'm grateful for all the things in my life....I love my life..I love my kids, my friends and family. I'm honest.. I don't cheat. I do believe this... " Do unto others as you would want done unto you." I love funny people, I think funny is a great thing to be. I love to laugh at everything. Including myself. I try to find the humor in everything. If you not funny that is okay but you must be an open person. And not afraid of openness in others. I never thought i'd be on a dating site. But here I am. This internet dating thing is a lil weird and hard. I have to admit I do not look at the profiles without pictures, chances are I will not respond. I don't want to sound negative. But I have come to realize that sometimes a profile can sound interesting but when you look at the pic...you just know it just isn't going to happen. I know it's not 100 % chemistry with the profile but you can almost get a sense through a pic. ( my opinion) I am 47 not 48..I just celebrated a bday in March...I cant get it to change on my profile.. To me a year is not that big of a deal. I just have to say it seems a lot of the men my age or older are selecting the age range in women to be a lot younger than they are. So if that is the case I may barely make your qualifications. I have two girls they are 11 and 13 and are very good girls. They are my life it's that simple. If you have kids I look at it as a bonus. But if you don't, I do not mind that you don't you just need to know that they are a very big and important part of my life. If you know you cant handle someone with kids I am not your girl. I am looking for my kindred soul. Someone who is serious. I do believe we all have kindred souls (soul mates..dif story). I am ready to settle down. (But I am not in a hurry) I want someone to share the good things in life. So I would like for you to become my best friend FIRST..Of course I want someone who is kind, loving, funny, fun, positive and HONEST. We have all had good and bad things happen to us in our lives. No one is exempt. Its how we have lived through our drama, learned from it and our mistakes and move on. The past has made us who we are today and that is a good thing.. or at least it should be. I am ready to meet my man. I don't want someone who is on here for deceitful reasons. Please do not contact me if your looking for a fling, one night stand or just for sex. You will be wasting your time trying to get anywhere with me. I will not go there.. yet. I am serious, I am genuine. I want a friend first. I believe I am worth the wait. If I like you...you will know it.. I will get to know you and trust you. I am looking for a GOOD man. Someone who is serious, genuine, honest and wants to fall in love. Someone I can talk to. Someone who gets me. It's great to have that connection. I am passionate and I don't mind affection or attention. We all desire that in the person we decide to be with. I love that feeling when it's hard to keep your hands off of each other. I want my king and I want to be the queen. I am not perfect and I don't expect you to be perfect. Just capable of opening your mind and your heart, capable of sharing, caring and esp. willing to love and be loved. I don't mind a wink.. but do something about it..? I don't normally go looking to see if someone has winked so you may be waiting and think that I just don't want to respond. If you write me I hope you have more to say than just "HI." I will write back. I'm glad you have taken the time to come to my view my profile. I'm not going to ignore you. If I don't think you will be a match for me I will let you know and If I don't respond right away please be patient..just means i have not been to my profile yet. Thanks Christy

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

I have a small dog. She is part of the family. We love her. She doesn't bark very much at all. Only when the doorbell rings. I don't mind animals of any sort, unless they are not taken care of. I don't like filth.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I like to drive to the mountains in the summer.Even in the spring and fall to look at all the beautiful colors. I like to take trips..mostly hot exotic places. I know I don't care for the snow all that much Although i have lived in Colo. all my life

Favorite things

I like the sun and beache.I like watching movies. I like a lot of things...this could go on and on. Ask and you will know.

For fun

Depends on the time of year mostly...but whatever I'm doing. I'm enjoying myself and my company. I try and find the beauty in everything. If your bored..Your a boring person. I prefer warmer weather and climates...go figure i live in Colo. :(

Last read

I read..Awaken your life's purpose. I really liked it. Heard he had another book. Will probably read that next. I am currently reading Reviving Ophella its about girls going into adoolescence. My daughter is 13, need i say more?? lol



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm currently a caregiver. I take care of people in their homes. I don't mind what kind of job or career you have as long as your not a work freak and take time to know what is important in life.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
My ethnicity is Spanish, French and American Indian... It really doesn't matter to me what you are. It's what is on the inside that counts.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
As long as you have a open mind. And believe in something which is good in the sense that you are a good person and loving and you treat others well. And not talk and try to conform people into your beliefs or a closed mind. Your'e good. in my book.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral