
EMT_1234

37 year old woman | Melrose, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Sincere, down-to-earth, fun, and willing to make up a better story about how we met...

In her own words

Okay, like everyone else surely says, this is really hard to do without sounding like a completely arrogant jerk. Bear with me... Some things about me: - I'm loyal, friendly, hardworking, and kind. I really value my family being close by, and I see many of them often. I have a great group of friends. I laugh all the time, quite often at myself, and I'm not afraid to be silly. - I like learning about new things, whether it's about how to cook something new or fix/improve something in my condo (usually by spending a half hour picking the brains of the guys who work at Home Depot and consulting at least two books - bonus points if you're handy and willing to teach me!) - I went to college in the Midwest, and still have a bit of a soft spot for the great attitude of so many people there. I try not to sweat the small stuff. - I recently left a pretty time-consuming job and am back working in Boston - looking forward to getting out more and enjoying the city, and also doing more traveling. - I love entertaining, whether having friends over for dinner or throwing a full-blown party. I'm equally happy meeting friends for dinner, grabbing a beer with colleagues after work, seeing a good band live, or spending a low-key night watching a movie at home. I love to dance -- whether it's out with my girlfriends, at weddings, at a local ballet class, or in my kitchen or car. - I recently finished my first itty-bitty triathlon (really just to see if I could do it without dying), and the end result of that little experiment was that I could, but it was not pretty! Some thoughts about who I'm looking to meet: - Someone who has a good sense of humor, appreciates sarcasm, and can laugh at himself. I value wit, kindness, intelligence, and I hope you like what you do. - Someone who also does not sweat the small stuff, but who can take things seriously when needed. - Someone who values family and friendships (you'd think this would be a no-brainer, but ...). - Most importantly, I'm looking for someone who encourages/helps/enables me to be the best version of myself and who expects the same out of me. I can promise I won't ever judge you for your car-dancing or shower-singing, and I won't expect witty and brilliant things to come out of your mouth in every sentence. Neither of us will be perfect, but with any luck our imperfections will work together. Email me if you're interested, and we'll see where it goes.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

I don't have any pets, but like dogs. I'd love to have a dog someday soon. Unfortunately, I am deathly allergic to cats (all due respect to Fluffy).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere near the ocean, a good Italian restaurant, the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion on a warm summer night, Italy, Dublin, Port Clyde (ME), the beach late in the day, a good dive bar, the Greenway at lunchtime in the summer (love the food trucks!)

College

Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Good music (always listening to something, when driving, cooking, or getting ready for work), a late-summer day at the beach, good wine, movies & popcorn (a minor addiction...), laughing, fishing with my nephews, having time for the Sunday crossword.

For fun

I spend my free time with my family (including 5 crazy nieces and nephews) or friends. I'm up for pretty much anything - apple-picking, bowling (I get better after a beer, and worse after two), dancing, bar-crawling, movies, comedy shows...

Last read

Gone Girl, Bossypants, Defending Jacob, the most recent Cook's Illustrated, the Sunday Globe, and some really thrilling (?!) work stuff...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a lawyer (but I work for the good guys, I promise).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Italian and Irish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but don't go to church regularly anymore. I think it's most important to be kind to others, and I'm good with any religion that prioritizes that premise.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral