Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NyxRizing

37 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Follow the white rabbit...

In her own words

Just an FYI - if you're interested, you should probably try to catch me now; however, the Universe has a funny way of working. I suppose if our paths are to cross, they will...eventually... I've tried this Match thing out a couple of times, and really haven't found it to offer too much of anything above and beyond the normal gambles you take when single and wanting to change that status. Have I made "connections"? Yes, but what has become increasingly obvious to me is that I am either a really picky person or I'm an oddity. Either way, I'm okay with that. I've seen some profiles that have served as soapboxes of sorts--spaces for some kind of dating commentary molded into a "things you should understand about me" format. Sometimes it seems much easier to articulate what we want by highlighting all of the things that we don't. I've tried not to do that. I've also tried to play down the strange idiosyncrasies that make me the awesome oddity I think I am. Well, since I only have 16 days left on this platform, why the hell not do it all... I have found that most people simply don't know what they want, much less are they able to articulate it. I have met folks on Match and a couple of other "social" sites who all but shouted from the mountaintop how all they wanted for Christmas was a "partner" with whom they could share life's moments and quality time. They were all "laid back", "easy going", "sensitive" and "adventurous go-getters and Romeos--all unfortunately single or just now coming to a place in their lives where they wanted to "slow down and settle down". The rhetoric is pretty standard and I've often found it amusing how unique everyone claims to be while composing the same images to describe themselves. Thus, I've stumbled around this strange Wonderland looking for the anomalies in the matrix... The pulses are few and far between. I don't profess to know the formula for getting a date online. Hell, I haven't even stumbled across the right mix of elements that result in a enduring conversation and enough of a desire to meet the person behind the words. Funny how we go through all of these machinations to convince another person that they should want to meet us, but then refuse to seize the moment and just say, "Screw it--I like your pics, I think you're attractive, I liked what you had to say....let's meet for coffee." Who wants to email back and forth five million times before making any attempt to meet up the old fashioned way? Not I, said the girl... So, now I'll hop my short self off of the little box and end with some quick points about me: - I'm independent and thick-skinned; I've had to figure a lot of things out by myself and sometimes under a lot of pressure. I am not afraid to stand on my own. Still, I strive to be open, and considerate, and kind...I am a bit of a hopeless romantic who (fortunately and unfortunately) still sees the better parts of people. I seek a partner who respects my path and my story, and who wants to set the destination with me. Quite frankly, it sucks walking alone... - I have a 9-year-old. He is an awesome little boy who has walked with me through the fire and never faltered in his love for and faith in me. Although separating him from my dating life is and has been a measure of protection that I have imposed, I am tired of meeting people who are only willing to find time for me when he is not around. I am a package deal, and if you choose to step to me, you should do that knowing that meeting and becoming involved with him will have to happen at some point. - I am active and I take a lot of steps to take care of myself. I have pride in the way that I look because it makes me feel good to look good. We all have our preferences--I prefer that my date/mate/partner take the same steps. I'm running out of characters, so I'll end it here. Send a MESSAGE if you're interested... Until...

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I just lost a really great companion (my dog Obsidian - 16 years). It was a hard loss; taking some time to gear up to getting another pet.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Rock Creek Park; The Mall (and most of the memorials around DC); Ghana Cafe (or Bukom); beaches--Ocean City, Rehobeth, Rockaways, Montego Bay... I would love to find some more Hot Spots to consider adding to this list!

Favorite things

Cafes and coffee; book stores; fuzzy blankets on chilly days; glass of wine watching a sunset; walks in the woods; sitting by the river; big ole bear hugs; kisses; sunflowers... My favorite things are often found hidden in small moments... ;-)

For fun

Live shows; good food; happy hours; tours around the city (it's fun to discover things); people watching; bowling; dancing--reggae clubs in particular; traveling (especially impromptu getaways)...

Last read

God: A Biorgraphy; 33 Strategies of War; King Leopold's Ghost; American Gods; The Troubled Heart of Africa; Resistance, Revolution, Liberation; Mules and Men; Modernity and its Malcontents... I tend to read more than one thing at a time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe that most things are mosaics made of fragments that we have collected along the way. Faith is no exception to that. I tend to hang with folks who consider themselves spiritual regardless of religious affiliation. More open.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference