Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

VassarGirl1

40 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My motto is that life is way too short to...

In her own words

Life is way too short to color inside the lines. I would much rather be learning to surf than watching football in a sports bar. I'm often asked why I've never been married. Frankly, it's because I haven't found the right person. But I've enjoyed some incredible adventures in my 40 years on this amazing planet of ours. My passions include travel, photography and writing. I spent January in Vietnam, Thailand and Cambodia. Things that make me smile include: St. Bernard's, chocolate croissants, high thread count sheets, Hendricks and soda with extra limes, a really good hug, sailing with no timetable, kayaking, thin crust pizza, sports cars and an incredible smile (especially when it's directed at me). The man I'm looking for is kind, intelligent, well-educated, successful and emotionally ready for a long-term relationship. If you're still playing the field in your 40s or entangled with an ex-wife or girlfriend (therapy helps), then please keep moving. P.S. My time is valuable and I'm not seeking a text buddy, pen pal or long distance relationship. I'm only interested in dating men who live in Atlanta, in-town would be a big plus!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

For those of you with allergies, full disclosure: I'm a dog person with a cat. I'd love a big dog in the future when I have a bit more space. I love animals!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In Atlanta: Krog Bar, Varuni di Napoli, Surin, The Porter, Ammazza, Fritti, Highland Bakery, Octane Coffee, Dancing Goats, Barcelona, Ecco, Farm Burger, 4th Swift, Chateau De Saigon, the Beltline, Piedmont Park..

Favorite things

Rainstorms. Music: Nina Simone, Ray Charles, Al Green. The color blue. Places: Brooklyn Central Park. Book: Hemingway's For Whom The Bell Tolls, Foods: chocolate cake and thin crust pizza, TV: Downton Abby, The Good Wife etc.

For fun

Enjoying the cool night air on a restaurant patio with the perfect G and T. Sipping a cappuccino and watching the people go by in Paris, Buenos Aires or ....? Curling up in bed with the Sunday NYTimes. Going on a hike with cool breezes flowing.

Last read

NY TImes, Salon, WX Post, Boston Globe etc. I'm paid to be informed. When I'm not working, I like dark British crime thrillers, photography magazines, Dwell, Vanity Fair etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a journalist with a side photography business.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I respect people of all faiths as long as they respect mine. Jewish traditions, heritage and culture are important to me, but I'm not religious. I've had more spiritual experiences in nature than in traditional houses of worship.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral