
WeAreOne2012

35 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 10 miles of Manhattan, NY

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In order to find the find the right person, we should also try to BE the right person...

In her own words

Excited to be on Match for the first time EVER. Many of my friends have had great experiences on here, finding fun dates, friends, and even LTRs so I think there is reason for everyone to be optimistic. People who've met me describe me as very intelligent, introspective, grounded, strong but caring. I think my personality is easygoing, fun, and accepting with a touch of "sassiness" or "spunk" as they used to call it in the old days--LOL. Been too focused on work and career over the past few years so meeting new people, dating, relationships all have been on the backburner. Trying to focus more on those social areas of my life now. Grew up in NYC (Queens girl!! ) so I am as close to a "genuwine New Yawka" as they come. Transplanted to Southern Cali for a few years then back home. Have many varied interests in anything cultural, artistic, and informative. Enjoy all sorts of activities in the City, up for anything—museums, shows, concerts, beaches, lounges, adventurous dining, art films, food festivals, etc....Learned to surf last year, recently went skydiving, and will learn how to SCUBA soon. Really game and flexible for all types of activities. Just ask and I'll probably think it's a great idea!! Its very hard to generate chemistry or attraction through profiles so its probably best if being on this site provides an avenue to meet all kinds of cool people we otherwise wouldn't be able to do meet in "real-life." Good luck to everyone and hope to hear from some great gents sometime soon! Ciao.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Revel, Gansevoort, Standard, Press Club, Gramercy Hotel, Macao Trading Company, Todd English Food court at the Plaza, Met Museum rooftop, MOMA garden and restaurant, Sik Gaek in Woodside, Queens, Costa Rica, Paris, Bahamas, so many others..

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Meditation, quiet walk in the woods or near an ocean/beach, great glass of wine or champagne, having a deep, insightful, and meaningful conversation with another human being, seeing a joyful smile on another person's face, etc....

For fun

Everything--museums, shows, concerts, restaurants, outdoors, culture, travel, cooking, being a wine expert, etc....

Last read

That Which You Seek is Causing You to Seek by Cheri Huber



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Do research and consulting in the social sciences and public health fields but they don't seem to have "research or academia" as an option for occupation. Aiming to also get back into teaching courses at universities and colleges in the future.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Korean-American. I'm "1.5" generation for those in the "know" about what that means. For those that don't, I will be happy to explain. It could be an enlightening date topic conversation.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
My faith has really been influential in who I am as a person. It provides guidance in how I live my life every day. I hope it's a topic that sparks interest and discussion but I do not impose my worldview on others.
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NYU for undergrad, Columbia for Master's, Univ of Cali at Santa Barbara for Ph.D.