Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

dteinferno

28 year old man | Ashburn, VA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 30 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Can't stop, won't stop

In his own words

I grew up in CT and consider myself a New Englander. I've spent weeks in the White Mountains, often losing myself in the cascade of waterfalls or the shaped curves of the river rock. Grad school took me to CA, and I enjoyed exploring the mountains and met a number of great people, but I'm happy to be back on the East Coast. I enjoy learning new things and working with my hands, which means that I love my job as an experimental scientist, but I am also happy engaging in good conversation or trying something new (whether that be exploring DC or learning to play the fiddle). My preference is always to be outdoors, and I try to take every opportunity to play sports, go hiking/backpacking, head to the beach, or just go for a walk. I know far too many song lyrics. I aspire to cultivate deep friendships. I generally like people across the board and am always happy to lend a hand. I try to do my best to leave a positive impact on the world. This led me to work on solar cell research for grad school and to now transition to neuroscience.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

It's only a matter of time before I find a four legged friend.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have the pleasure of working on the Potomac, so I enjoy running by or kayaking on the river. It's great to be out with the bald eagles and great blue herons. In the greater US: Westerly, RI, Burlington, VT, Moab, UT, and the Sierras

College

Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

Mornings. Flowing water and sculpted rock. A good book. The camaraderie and competition of sports A hearty breakfast

For fun

Getting lost outdoors, playing in various city sports leagues, reading a good book, cooking or baking, learning to play the violin

Last read

I get the Sunday NYTimes every week, and, as an occupational hazard, I read a lot of scientific papers. The last two good books that I read were The Idea Factory and Jim Crow Wisdom.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I research fruit fly brains, trying to understand the neural circuits that transform what the fly sees into its actions.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I have two moms and a step mom, so I identify with the LGBTQ community.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My family is historically Quaker, and I identify with the principles of the religion though I don't practice. My most spiritual moments come when I'm in nature.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral