Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

MattSilverJacket

36 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am: mellow but adventurous, intellectual but...

In his own words

I am: mellow but adventurous, intellectual but not pretentious, open-minded but principled, loyal but independent, geeky but not nerdy, sarcastic but sincere, tender but kinetic. Some people say I'm funny, but you must appreciate dry humor (though I can do goofy too)—sometimes it takes a moment to realize my joke is actually a joke. I'm not shy, but I'm an introvert, so I like a woman who is outgoing—or at least doesn't think all silences are awkward :-). Sassiness is a plus. I want a combo of a bookworm and a social butterfly. Someone who can spend the day at a museum and then hit the dance floor. (Unfortunately if you send me an email I cannot see who you are or what you've written.)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Political views

Liberal

College

Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Music: Roots, Bjork, 70's Black Sabbath, James Brown, Talking heads, house, jungle, hip hop; Movies: City of Lost Children, Blues Brother, Pi, Matrix, Heathers, Dr. Strangelove; TV: Arrested Development, The Daily Show

For fun

dancing, writing, photography, architecture, playing in the mountains, spacing out, exploring, psychology, acting a damn fool

Last read

Regular reads: The New Yorker, Wired, New York, The New York Review of Books. Fave books: Ender's Game, A Confederacy of Dunces, Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Kurt Vonnegut.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a science journalist. In 2012 I published my first book, about "magical thinking"—the psychology of superstition and religion. I love exploring human nature and sharing what I find. Amazing that I get paid for it too.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
My family is protestant, and I went to church on the regular when I was little, but I turned to the dark side around 10. Still, I wrote a book about the ubiquity of magical thinking.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS, Brown University, 2000, Cognitive Neuroscience; MS, MIT, 2003, Science Writing