
autumn_rhythm_

32 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
be constructive.

In his own words

I think of myself as a well-adjusted person. I'm creative and talented (think of all those books that prioritize hard work over potential -- well I'm the poster boy for the "talent-myth" side -- kinda joking). I can be intense at times. But I'm playful with people and ideas when I'm at my best. I grew up in Boston, went to school in Baltimore, worked in Washington, D.C. -- consulting to do-gooders -- before arriving in California for grad school. I was originally admitted to the Ph.D. program in art history to study Byzantine art. But after one year I bailed and joined a program in public policy. [footnote joke!] My art history background pretty much just serves as interesting conversation at cocktail parties now. Second Ecumenical Council of Nicaea, what now?!?! Or should I say "represent"? Boom! Iconoclasm humor aside... Since graduating, I both caught, then rejected the Bay Area startup bug. We weren't a good match. And now in a quick pivot, I'm back at Stanford, co-teaching a class. Anyway, somebody has to show me around this city. So send me a message if you're super-smart, caring, and sociable. Or if you're none of those things. I won't pretend to know if we'll get along before we meet up.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I grew up with two Shetland Sheepdogs: Miffy and Maverick (I named him after Tom Cruise when I was 9).

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Neptune Oyster Bar (Boston), Pearl (an oyster bar, NYC), Hank's Oyster Bar (D.C.), the Salt House (SF), and Bermuda (British Overseas Territory).

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Lobster rolls, access to academic journals to indulge my intellectual whims, a busy schedule, working on my golf swing, art, and muscle shirts.

For fun

I let MSNBC drone on in the background while doing other activities.

Last read

I'm slogging through the latest installment of Robert Caro's LBJ biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a 2:1:1 Italian:Austrian-Jewish:WASPY mix.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad was a mess of engineering, political theory, studio art, and art history. Grad school finally wrangled me into public policy.