
HankTheTurtle

28 year old man | North Weymouth, MA, USA | Seeking women 20-28 within 25 miles of Weymouth, MA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here's where I say how awesome I am to get people's attention. Did it work?

In his own words

I guess this is where I sum up my entire existence in 4000 characters or less. Sounds easy enough. First off, my name is Adam. Don't mind the random user name that has nothing to do with my real name. I started using it as part of a silly joke in junior high, and it just kind of stuck. If you want to know the whole story, you'll just have to ask me I've lived in Boston and the Boston area my whole life, but for some reason I don't have the accent. I don't know how that happened. I do use "wicked" as an intensifier, though. As in, "It's wicked hot out." The first time I heard someone who wasn't from the area say, "That's wicked" I just waited for them to finish their statement. Anyway... I'm a big movie buff. It's one of the things I'm very passionate about. I love finding an older movie that someone hasn't seen, and watching it with them. It's always interesting to see what they like or don't like about movies that, in some cases, I've enjoyed for years. I've got a rather small immediate family, but they're very important to me. I don't know what I would do without them. Growing up, me and my older sister were usually at each others' throats, but now we are great friends. I know she's always got my back. I'm honest. Sometimes that can get me into trouble, but I just don't see much of a point in lying to people. It just makes everything worse. I'm pretty good at seeing things from other people's points of view. I'm usually the first person my friends come to if they're looking for an objective opinion on something. I guess I can be a bit shy and quiet with people I've just met, but I think that can be said about most people. It doesn't take me long to warm up. I love making people laugh. This might sound corny, but there's just something about seeing a smile on someone's face, and knowing I made that happen. I can't explain it. I can be pretty goofy at times, but generally my sense of humor is quite dry, and tongue in cheek. Sarcasm is never in short supply. In general, I try not to take everything too seriously. I'm a fairly casual sports fan. I have my baseball team (Red Sox) and my football team (Packers) that I follow throughout their seasons, but unless it's a huge game, it's nothing I absolutely need to be home for. I'm not one of those guys that will sit around all Sunday watching any football game that's on. I'm always interested in learning new things. I'm looking to venture out a bit more, have some new experiences, and meet some new people. At heart, I guess I'm just a nice guy, looking for someone who can appreciate that. I hope to find someone I can have good conversations with. There's nothing worse than awkward silences and two word sentences. Someone who is passionate about something. Anything. Something they could just talk about for hours without getting tired of it. Someone with a good sense of humor. A sincere laugh at a dumb joke is one of the most endearing things I can think of. Also, they would have to appreciate, or at least tolerate, my geeky side. We all have one, whether you admit it or not. We might as well own it. So, what do you think? Do you fit the bill?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Swimming


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

I love dogs. I got a black lab when I was thirteen, and he was just a great dog for the ten years he was around. I'd love to have two or three dogs one day. I'd like cats more if it weren't for the fact that I'm allergic.

College

Massachusetts College of Art and Design, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Too many great movies to list here. For music, I'll listen to anything, but if I'm picking, I lean more toward various rock. On TV I like Modern Family, 30 Rock, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Breaking Bad, The Newsroom, and a few more.

For fun

Movies, reading, the occasional Red Sox game, drawing, random art projects



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a bit of a mutt. 1/2 English, 1/4 Belgian, 1/8 Irish, 1/16 German, and 1/16 French. That adds up, right?
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference