
musicmpls

41 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 29-42 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
many would say i’m an open thinker, curious...

In his own words

many would say i’m an open thinker, curious about pretty much everything. i value rationality and creativity. i tend to be an optimist, though i keep an eye out for sarcasm and irony. i love the funny and find humor in many places. i can only keep a few jokes in my head at one time; i usually have to forget parts of one to make room for a new one. i have a growing list of inside jokes with myself. i'm easy-going, but passionate. i'm ambitious, but look to find meaning in what i do. i am often outgoing, but also enjoy time alone. i'm usually deliberate, but can embrace spontaneity. i'm close to my family. that's very important to me. just ask them. i'm a feminist. i value openness and honesty in relationships. i'm affectionate and interested. i do crossword puzzles and love it when the clues make me laugh. i like learning new things. i love to read - i know my library card bar code by heart. regular exercise is important to me, keeping me physically fit and relaxed. i'm a year-round runner - only ice keeps me inside. i'd like to do more hiking, camping, and canoeing. i'm slowly but surely making my way through my list of things i'd love to do before I die, though the list seems to grow even as things get crossed off. i like strong, smart women. i have a soft spot for the sometimes goofy. if you're open, honest, confident, thoughtful, creative, humble, curious about the world, and kind to strangers and intimates, we'll probably have great fun!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

i love the woods. i love the lakes. i love the mountains. i love being up among the clouds.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

coltrane said it best.

Last read

i almost always have a couple of books going at once - novels, biographies, non-fiction. i don't own many books, but happily pay overdue fines at the library. i listen to books on tape when running or driving to and from faraway gigs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
i play for a living! i'm classically trained, but now mostly play jazz, rock, and children's music. i'm also pursuing a lifelong interest and working toward a new career.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
i'm a humanist, universalist jew. i certainly wouldn't call myself religious. i'm open to the open-minded.
Languages: English, French, Hebrew No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
i have two b.a.'s - one in music and one in philosophy. i also spent a year studying composition and recording in a graduate program at an art school. i'm studying again and loving it!