
antilog17

30 year old man | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking women 23-31 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
It will not calm down[, ...]. It will in fact...

In his own words

It will not calm down[, ...]. It will in fact calm up." -- Awesome if you know where that line comes from. Life is a series of ebbs and flows. Sometimes it calms down, sometimes it calms up. And I deal with it by being a laid back, rational geek that loves to spend time with family and friends. Has it been working? I like to think so, but I'm pretty sure the jury is still out. And while the jury deliberates, I enjoy a variety of activities and am always up for trying new things. My main hobbies range from enjoying NFL games to playing board games to photography. In the last couple of years, I went skiing for the first time, participated in my first puzzle hunt, went to my first convention, and traveled around the US by train for a month visiting National Parks. I've decided several years ago that I would make it a life long goal to visit most of the National Parks in the US. So far, it has been amazing. I like to live practically and enjoy the simple moments in life. Nature is always beautiful and is in fact one of my favorite subjects to take photos of (I have a Nikon D90 if you are a fellow hobby photographer). The people I care deeply about would describe me with many different words: "hyper-logical", "three fries short of a happy meal", "fun", "reasonable", "the best uncle ever!"... Okay, so that last one is roughly translated from my nieces' gibberish, but it still counts! :-D I am looking for a woman that is open-minded (I am afraid of dogs, horribly afraid due to childhood experiences) and is up for trying new things. A person that has interests she is passionate about and willing to share with me, the way I want to share mine with her. I believe people are at their sexiest and most attractive when they are deep in the middle of a passion: whether it's being a aunt/mom/sister, dancing Salsa, talking about their favorite show, teaching, painting, or even running. I am looking for someone to be my equal, to enjoy life when is calming down and calming up. My idea of a date is to spend time doing activities both people really enjoy or want to try, whether it's one common interest or two differing interests. It's always fun to try new activities with someone who loves them. As for my activity, I would love to make a Meditarranean pizza for her (pesto, feta cheese, olives, onions, tomatoes) and teach her a new board game. If I haven't scared you away by now and you are still interested, drop me a line.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I'm not really a pet person. I have a strong fear of dogs (caused by attacks as a kid), but it's ridiculous that Match doesn't have a "does not like" option for any pet or that the "Pet Essay" doesn't pop up for the "No Opinion" option.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Grand Canyon, Backwaters of Kerala, Bootleg Canyon Zipline, Yosemite Valley are among favorite travel destinations For local, day to day: board game stores (to play board games), heading out to the park (Zilker), Pluckers Trivia nights

College

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Family, Board Games, Card Games, TV, Puzzles, Photography, Golf, NFL, Traveling to scenic places, Cholay Batura (Indian Food), Nintendo, Computers, Chocolate Chip Cookies, Cookies and Cream ice cream

For fun

Board games, Golf, Photography, TV, Trivia Nights, Chilling with Friends, Puzzles, Reading

Last read

News articles, Reference books for Programming, Articles for setting up home theater PC



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
"Punjabi"
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
More accurate would be to say I'm between "Spiritual but not religious" and "Hindu".
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral