
lowbrassbandchic

29 year old woman | Bristow, VA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Passionate and Fun-loving!

In her own words

Not quite sure what to put here considering I would rather talk in person... Well here is a little about me. I am a driven and passionate person. I do everything I can to achieve my life goals. Feel free to ask about what those might be. I appreciate the simple things and I am rather spontaneous. I swing dance almost every Friday night. Although I know the basic steps for almost every ballroom dance, I would LOVE to learn more! On the weekends I will pick up and drive just for fun with no real destination. I enjoy exploring, either via car, or walking around. I hang out with friends as much as possible. Family is my first priority, and we are all very close. I grew up in Southern California (Manhattan Beach) and moved to Virginia. I do go back and visit California when I can. I LOVE the weather here! All the different seasons are wonderful, but fall and winter are my favorite. I am a huge fan of ice hockey and football...well.. any sport really. I am a band geek at heart; hence the name - Playing for 14 years, 8 years of marching band (HS and College) I love to be challenged intellectually and physically (ie: sports, working out, intelligent conversation, etc.) I teach 6th graders all day, so I can be on the goofy side, especially right after work. I am fluent in sarcasm, so if that bothers you I am deeply and personally sorry it is over your head. Just kidding. I found that I love working out and being challenged. So if you are into working out as well, that is a huge plus. I am planning on running the Warrior Dash in September 2012. It looks like a blast! Skydiving is one of my top 10 on the bucket list, so someone who would be willing to "nudge" me out of the plane if I freak, that would be wonderful! I am just me, if you like it, great! I think that is enough information for now. If you want to know more.. drop me a message. I am looking for someone who can appreciate all of life's ups and downs. A partner who is not afraid of spontaneity and randomness. Someone who can be comfortable going out or staying in. Must have a sense of humor. I love to laugh. If this sounds like you and you are up to the challenge, let me know.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

McMahon's Irish Pub in Warrenton. I am a Disney lover, so anyplace Disney is fun. I am usually in Gainesville, Manassas, etc. Love to drive! After happy hour, the Dulles Hilton every Friday for swing dancing. Seeing family in Los Angeles/beach area

College

James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

Music: Anything really, depends on my mood. TV Show: Big Bang, NCIS, House, Lie to Me Food: Willing to try anything once. ballroom, salsa dancing, hanging out, working out Getting in the car with no destination Playing and watching hockey

For fun

I enjoy hanging out with friends, going to movies, plays, concerts, etc. I like sports, so sporting events are always fun. I enjoy traveling, but have not had the time recently. I swing dance frequently around Virginia, mostly at the Dulles Hilton

Last read

Oh wow.. way too many to list here. Last good book..."The Pale Assassin." Currently finishing the "Shadow Children" series by Margaret Peterson Haddix. Young Adult Literature is part of my job I have to read it and like it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Northern Virginia Community College with two Associates Degrees. Transferred to James Madison University, graduated with a BA English and MA Education. Apparently being well educated is intimidating? Who would have thunk?