

33 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
This space available!

In his own words

I am active and often outdoors. I'm a bit musical - I have played in a band, own two keyboards and a mixer, and enjoy composing. I often enjoy organizing big, crazy projects, like musicals, especially those involving zombies or robo-dancers. I cook with varying sophistication. I travel frequently for work to fun places - Croatia, Germany, France, Greece, Peru, Singapore, China, Malaysia, South Africa. I am an outdoors junkie, most especially running (marathons, halfs, 10ks, etc) but also cycling, hiking, and backpacking. I occasionally climb badly, but really enjoy fun outdoor scrambles on beach boulders. I also have a tendency to get involved in lots of big projects. I've dabbled in musicals - I produced and directed a yinzerfied production of Jesus Christ Superstar (zombies, G20 riot cops, hipsters, terrible tahls, etc.) and did a production of Grease! For work, I invent new ways to build software, teach students how to do research, and ask (very nicely) for large sums of money. Traits I value in others are kindness, humility, selflessness, persistence, and curiosity. Working out is also a plus. In a match, I'm looking for someone passionate about something, who is afraid of the status quo, who I trust completely, whose opinion I value, and who helps me be a better person.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Joshua Tree, Angeles NF, Seattle, Slovenia

Favorite things

Awesome views from mountain tops; hard, but concrete achievable goals; caring, compassionate people; making music; sushi, steak, gnocci, ...

For fun

Composing music. Hiking, backpacking, camping, climbing, cycling, kayaking, running, white water rafting, etc.

Last read

Thinking Fast and Slow, Communications of the ACM



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Postdoc at UC Irvine
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm part English, Swedish, Czech, Slovak, and Lithuanian. Born in Livonia, MI; grew up in Chicago suburbia; now visit my parents in Seattle!
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Raised Lutheran, but not practicing. Intolerance in the name of religion really annoys me, but am otherwise open-minded.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad in the cornfields of Illinois in computer science and psychology. Grad school amongst the hills, trees, and yellow towels of Pittsburgh.