
alboli05

27 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
As Feste sings in Act II Scene III of Twelfth Night "Journeys end in lovers meeting." Only I plan to have many more journeys thereafter.

In her own words

Hi, I'm Amy. Thanks for visiting my profile! If I were to describe myself in a nutshell I would probably say that I'm an independent, liberal-minded, driven, yet fun loving girl who truly values all facets of life from the intellectual to the more hands on. Aside from the typical reasons for trying online dating, I joined this site not because I’m looking for a carbon copy of myself, just someone with similar interests who's willing to share his passions and accommodate mine. Perhaps you’re him! A LITTLE ABOUT ME: I'm originally from Canton, NY but moved to Minneapolis to follow some lifelong academic aspirations of mine. I'm currently pursuing my PhD in English Literature, specifically early modern literature and drama with an emphasis on Shakespearean adaptation at the University of Minnesota. I'm working on my third year of six and hope to secure a position teaching at the college level after I graduate. For now I just teach one section of freshman composition per semester on top of working toward my degree. Helping my students to grow as writers and thinkers throughout the course of the term is definitely one of the best feelings in the world! Some of my all-time favorite activities include random walks, apple picking, singing, playing board games, ice skating, bowling, mini-golf, as well as visiting fairs, aquariums, historical sites, and zoos. Basically anything that involves learning or a return to one's inner child. Aside from that I enjoy reading, listening to live music, going to the movies, exploring museums/art galleries, attending plays, cooking/baking, and spending time outdoors. Regarding my attitude towards life, I'm someone who cares deeply about the world around me, and about how we as humans treat one another. Thus I'm not afraid of being emotionally moved by a piece of literature, art, music, theatre, or cinema. In fact, I welcome such experiences; mainly because they tend to challenge my assumptions, and remind me of the many causes out there that are greater than my own. As for my more adventurous side, I absolutely love camping. In fact, I spent my childhood camping near the Adirondack mountains with my family where we canoed, kayaked, hiked, swam, fished, etc. Thus I don't mind the more strenuous and nature-oriented activities that life often presents. Put me in front of a campfire near a lake and I'm in heaven. I'm always looking to put my former girl scout skills to use. Finally, the performing arts are extremely important to me; since I grew up singing in various choirs in high school and college, have a lot of friends who are actors, and recently stage managed and dramaturged a number of theatrical productions while in graduate school. I especially love attending Shakespeare plays, so if you're a fan of the Bard definitely send me a message! We can catch a show :) WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR: Some things that are important to me in a potential match are an affinity for the outdoors, a positive outlook on life, and an interest in intellectual pursuits. Since I'm currently pursuing a PhD in literature it is important that my partner have at least some interest in reading and thoughtful discussion. I love the arts as much as sports/the outdoors. Thus the ideal person for me is someone who would be up for a night at the opera or the theatre as much as he would be interested in going kayaking or catching the latest hockey game. That said, I realize that what ultimately sparks a connection between two people is often both unforeseeable and unquantifiable. Thus I am open to meeting men who don’t easily fit such a rigid list of predetermined criteria. So if you're looking for a book worm with a big heart and inquiring mind, or just strongly believe we might hit it off, feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you and potentially beginning a wonderful new adventure!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

I grew up with dogs and definitely want to own one someday once my life is more settled.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

One of my all time favorite places is the Blackfriars playhouse in Staunton, VA. It is a magical space that is home to some of the most amazing actors that I know. Aside from that I absolutely love London, where I was able to study briefly in 2007.

College

St. Lawrence University, Canton, NY

Favorite things

Music: Mumford and Sons, The Avett Brothers, Ingrid Michaelson Movies: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, White Christmas TV: Sherlock, Downton Abbey, Breaking Bad, House of Cards Food: Indian, Mexican, Italian

For fun

I really enjoy going to the theatre as often as possible, especially The Guthrie. I also joined Campus Singers at the University of Minnesota for fun since I love having music in my life.

Last read

So far this summer I've read The Night Circus, Beloved, Ulysses, and I'm re-reading Jane Eyre. I'm also halfway through Little Dorrit by Charles Dickens



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently teaching freshman writing at the University of Minnesota while attending their graduate program in English.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I am of Polish descent and still practice certain Polish traditions with my family. Polish food is definitely a big part of my life.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Roman Catholic but am currently questioning my relationship to organized religion, so if religion is a central part of your life we may not be a good match. I'm very open to dating someone who is not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a bachelors degree in English and Global Studies from St. Lawrence University in Canton, NY followed by a Master of Letters and a Master of Fine Arts in Shakespeare and Performance with an emphasis in dramaturgy from Mary Baldwin College.