Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

tincup5042

34 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Oh, hello there! It's a pleasure to meet you....

In his own words

Oh, hello there! It's a pleasure to meet you. I'm originally from a small coastal community called Redondo Beach in Southern California, but moved up to the Bay Area for college about 15 years ago and simply fell in love with this place. I did, however, spend a few years living in Tokyo for my job, but came back to CA in 2008 for graduate school. I now live in the Laurel Heights section of town where the streets are wider, the people are shorter, and the kids are friendlier. Just kidding. I grew up in a multicultural household and feel very fortunate for this experience, perhaps more so as I've grown older. My Dad's side of the family has been in the U.S. for 5 generations and his family is originally from Utah; whereas, my Mom is from Southern Japan. Thanks to my folks, I was a good kid growing up, always did my homework, volunteered, played sports and music, and never made much trouble. In terms of personality, I think people notice my "roll-up-your-sleeves," positive attitude, and maybe my earnest personality and imaginative humor. I'm definitely more of the Colbert-crazy humor versus the dry, dark humor. And I do impersonations of both famous people and friends, who are still my friends despite my impersonations of them. Finally, grandmothers really like me because I'm Obama-like polite. In fact, I'm quick to say "sorry" to poles and walls I bump into, or people I bump into at Target even if it wasn't my fault. I also root for the underdog. Literally. If you Google "underdog," then click on images, you'll see what I mean. I also like to make people feel welcomed especially when they are new in town or don't know too many people. And so, I organize events for them. This explains why I am the master of organizing events using Evite. Yes, I still use Evite. In terms of what I'm looking for, I'm looking for a kind soul and an easy smile. A women who is trying her best to make a difference in other people's lives, whether her family, friends, or sometimes even strangers. Someone who is energetic, athletic, artistic, fun, funny, humble, mature, responsible, inquisitive, quirky, a bit of an old soul, has a cheerful disposition, celebrates diversity, loves kids, has thoughtful opinions, and has a natural curiosity to get to know all kinds of people and cultures. Basically, a tennis-playing, librarian from Canada, Wisconsin, or Minnesota with a credit score of 720 or higher and likes cheesy jokes. Just kidding.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I am a friend of all living things...except spiders. Sorry, spiders. I'm just gonna ignore you guys.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Presidio, Green Apple Books, Golden Gate Tap Room.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Favorite movies include: Meet Joe Black, Cider House Rules, Shawshank Redemption, Good Will Hunting, Rudy, Forrest Gump, LOTR, Snow Falling on Cedars, Love Actually, Zoolander, American President, Elf. TV: West Wing, Colbert. Music: Film scores.

For fun

I enjoy traveling, golfing, hiking, playing tennis and basketball, painting, grabbing a drink with friends, cooking, watching a movie, singing and playing music, and putting together group outings or dinners at my place. Burrito nights are my fav!

Last read

True Compass, by Ted Kennedy. He was not perfect and made plenty of mistakes in his life, but he always tried his best to lead a serious life, to use his influence to improve people's lives, and to speak up for the unheard and underrepresented.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a large, international sustainability/corporate responsibility/human rights NGO in the SF downtown area, though our work takes us to many places around the world so there's never a dull moment.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a fourth-generation Japanese-American.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm generally agnostic or 'spiritual but not religious,' but my grandfather was a Buddhist reverend at a church he built in Los Angeles during the 50's and 60's, and so I grew up with some of the cultural aspects of the religion.
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS and MBA from UC Berkeley