
Sgn88

31 year old woman | Stamford, CT, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 50 miles of Weston, CT

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hello ;)

In her own words

I hope my friends would describe me as being warm, intelligent, strong, funny, and driven! Ah yes... selling yourself is awesome (jokes). My name is Sophie and I'm a psychotherapist. I believe in creating my ideal life instead of Hoping it happens! I feel very blessed to love what I do and am very ambitious when it comes to my career. I think when you enjoy work, that enjoyment lends itself to a creative side, making us more apt to think big and outside of the box= increased drive. Just a general observation. Sure, cozy nights in, sweatshirts, and all that night comfortable stuff goes without saying, but I feel most alive and inspired by stimulating company, art, attending live music concerts, traveling (at least a few times a year), discussing and challenging ideas around a table with good friends, phenomenal food & wine, and being around my family. I also enjoy the outdoors (tent & telescope always in the trunk!), political dramas (I think American History is fascinating.. I know, nerd), meditation, creative arts, and the occasional debaucherous Tuesday night. Don't judge, you know you do too. I'd like to think that I have a good balance of sophistication and spunk ;) Also, I am happy. I grew up in a culturally diverse home (my mother is from France and my father is from India) so open mindedness and enthusiasm for travel and exposure to various cultures is a significant part of my life and who I am. Being a psychotherapist and an amateur philosopher (indulge me!)- I've spent a lot of time in the past couple of years thinking about my values and how I would like to hold myself to them in the world. I am hoping to find a partner who thinks in a similar vein. While my base is currently in CT, I am in New York City several times a week for various reasons and am in the process of moving my practice in NYC. I am looking for a man who is interested in cultivating a relationship. Someone who is passionate about what they do, someone who is optimistic and excited to be in the world, a man with a strong sense of self, and someone who knows about having a past and a future. I understand that not all people are in that place and I respect that, but I feel pretty content about where I am in my life and I'd like to share that with someone who feels the same way about theirs.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I prefer to travel internationally, primarily to where my family is from, but domestically, I don't mind a good campsite! Ooobviously New York City is where it's at though ;)

For fun

I love spending time with my friends, I am blessed enough to have a lot of meaningful friendships, I love going to see live music in small venues, I love going to lectures & symposiums, I love me a good TED Talks marathon, hiking, and cooking.

Last read

Insert something pretentious here. Jk... I read primarily psychology books & blogs, looking for a good fiction piece though, so let me know if you can suggest one!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Psychotherapist in private practice
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian No preference
My mother is from the south of France and my father is from Mumbai
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Spirituality is at the core of my life. It's not an agenda and I don't push it on other people, it is just something that makes my life more profound and beautiful. I am big into meditation and self reflection.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters degree from Columbia University