
ky_gar

32 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-32 within 15 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
More to come soon!

In his own words

I guess the Cliff's Notes version would be that I'm a guy who feels pretty damn fulfilled in most ways, aside from having that special gal to share it with. That's not to say I'm looking for something mega serious straight off the bat, but I'm interested in getting to know someone with that potential. I am a video producer type person who has a very tiny production company. We're just starting out, but are also really doing well, and so that does take up a lot of my time. Ideally I'd meet someone similarly busy doing life stuff, and we could help fill the time we'd normally spend a) writing online dating essays, b) re-watching something on Netflix that wasn't even that good the first time, c) hanging out with other single friends, and d) not knowing how to end run-on sentences. Right. So that to-the-crux answer is out of the way. I honestly hate writing about myself. Probably just end up sounding braggy or pretentious or affectedly self-effacing. But here goes. I'm a white male of slightly-above-average height with brown hair and a beard in the Bay Area. So to stand out, I have a gap in my teeth. Not, like, intentionally, and it's subtle, but it helps avoid confusion at close distances. On a bike I'm still totally screwed, however. I've got an incredible circle of friends, and a close-knit family that I don't get to see as much as I'd like. I've got a little brother who is 20 (almost 21) years younger than me! So family time is skewed disproportionately between hanging out with him or spending time with my sister and brother-in-law, who also live around here. That's all to say that I am just a huge fan of my family, and so that's an important element of my life. I like things that everyone else lists. Live music, hikes, browsing through record stores, seeing movies, grabbing coffee, cooking, not cooking, writing, exercising, pondering, joking, talking, not talking. It's a little overwhelming picking what to present, but I could tell you I am not really into roller coasters and stuff that makes me pukey and I certainly still go to bars but I enjoy them less by the second. That's some full disclosure stuff. I dunno, like I said, everything's really good, but romantic life in the Bay Area is brutal, so here I am. Or here we are?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

My sister has a dog and a cat and I like being their uncle. But having one of my own right now isn't in the cards. One of these days.

Political views

Liberal

College

Academy of Art University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Music (list is too extensive), movies, incredible food, good coffee, The Daily Show and Colbert Report, Breaking Bad and other excellent TV, hair-raising journalism, helping people in whatever way I can, reading anything that evokes and transports.

For fun

I dig going for long drives along the coast, playing a pick-up game of football or basketball, sitting in a park or cafe with a coffee and good company, going for walks, seeing movies, seeing shows, beers with friends, writing...on and on.

Last read

"Suttree" by Cormac McCarthy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a small production company.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral