
brettz695

45 year old man | Lakewood, OH, USA | Seeking women 33-48 within 25 miles of Cleveland, OH

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello. My name is Brett. I am a divorced dad...

In his own words

Hello. My name is Brett. I am a divorced dad of two beautiful children. Nicholas is 11 and Sophia is 8. I live in Lakewood and have been a resident most of my life. I attended Kent State university on a baseball scholarship back in 88 and sports is still an integral part of my life as well as my son's. I own a small home and have shared parenting of my children. We are extremely close and I am very involved in their daily life. I like to think they both are well adjusted and behaved unless they are arguing with each other lol. They really are super though. My son plays travel baseball with the 12 year olds in which I coach. He is already being recruited by Walsh Jesuit and St.Edward as he throws over 65mph:) We travel a lot with baseball tournaments, and again,we just love it. My daughter Sophia is into the ice skating and gymnastics thing and is also very talented. As far as my occupation, I teach at an alternative school in Painesville for kids that have experienced behavioral and emotional issues. I am in the 9th grade classroom and have been there for over 14 years and in this particular field for over 20 years. It is a demanding position but I suppose I am just used to it by now and it is who I am. The rewards outweigh any stress I may encounter. Of course a teacher's schedule is great too:) I recently finished my second masters and still don't know what I want to do lol. Some of my interests include coaching, running at the Lakewood Y, Angelo's pizza in Lakewood lol, movies(at home or away), barbecues with friends, a cold beer every now and then, home improvement, swimming, hanging out with the kids, plays, all three Cleveland teams; YIKES lol, a gorgeous woman:), neighborhood pubs, ect. I am very down to earth and just a pretty easy going guy, but one that cares a great deal about his children and others. When I come up short I quickly try to fix the problem and apologize if I may have said something to hurt someone. I always try to reflect and learn from my mistakes. I know exactly what I am looking for. I would like to eventually have a along term relationship and a best friend to grow old with. We are not on this earth for a very long time and I just believe life was meant for two. I really miss doing the couple thing, but being alone has also taught me to be strong and independent since my divorce in 08. The type of woman I am looking for is down to earth and not judgmental. She is open and honest, loves me for me, wants a simple family life, and wouldn't mind coming to church with me every now and then; especially when I need motivated lol. I am not looking for any weird drama, although believe me, I know we all have stuff lol. As far as appearance, I believe beauty comes in all shapes and sizes. I suppose my ideal woman is athletic, thin or medium build with curves being a bonus:) I believe I am a pretty cool guy that believes he has a lot to offer the right woman. If you'd like to contact me that would be really nice:) I look forward to hearing from you and can't wait to converse. Peace and love always. Sincerely, Brett

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I like Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I would take my date to a nice Italian restaraunt and have some drinks and a nice dinner after first meeting them somewhere more casual. I love the Woods in Rocky River or Caraba's in North Olmsted. Dive bars are also cool. Would love to go to Hawaii

College

Indiana Wesleyan University, Marion, IN

Favorite things

I love pizza. Could eat it several days a week lol. When it's raining outside I enjoy relaxing with a movie with someone special or working on my house. I also do like to shop lol. TJ Maxx is my favorite store. I love soft, old and classic rock.

For fun

I really enjoy running, swimming and cooking out on a nice summer day. Meeting up with friends at a local sports bar to have a beer and some wings is also fun. I also enjoy home improvement and staying home watching a movie with someone special.

Last read

I'm not much of a reader although I work in a school system lol. I do enjoy anything about American history or sporting material. I once looked up a former major league ballplayer for the L.A. Dodgers and he contacted me in person. It was a thrill.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an Intervention Specialist. I work with behavioral problem children in a school setting. I manage their behavior and help run life skill groups and any other subjects needed on any particular day. I also am in charge of transportation issues.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am half Italian and half slovac
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I am Catholic but do not attend regularly. I am trying though to step it up and be more dedicated as of late.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I have a degree in Business management but have been working with at risk children since 1992. I have two masters degrees in education.