
SyrupRiseMe

41 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
'Thrall me with your acumen." Or simply identify the source of that quote (without Googling it!), and consider me equally 'thralled :-))

In his own words

Life for me is vitally defined by a process of... ...scrutinizing my thoughts, decisions, actions, likes/dislikes, and “choices” (“What choice?” – Rounders; also, The Matrix); ...probing Uncharted, sometimes scary, territory (homage to Sara Bareilles!), to ultimately become AT ONE with myself: Brahman/Nirvana. My ideal partner would co-embark on the journey along this “Road Less Traveled”—speckled with OODLES of frivolous giggles and thrills!—partaking in meaningful dialogue, and sharing my joy of discovering, growing, building, making connections, and creating enriching experiences. To balance all that spiritual rigor, I get my adrenaline rush playing tennis or pick-up basketball; OR by rollerblading along the sun-kissed ocean, say from Hermosa Beach to Santa Monica, and sprinting up that wooden staircase to Ocean Ave., to score a Power Strawberry Whirl on the Promenade. Dream vacations: SUMMER: Rise and shine at 7 AM in a hotel room on 5th Ave. overlooking Central Park, to Carly Simon’s “Let The River Run” (“Working Girl”); take a gentle, 5-mile stroll through the Park, pausing halfway on the Bow Bridge over the Lake (a la “Keeping The Faith”); dig in to some juicy chunks of watermelon; find a sidewalk table at a French cafe, order an omelette with spinach/onions/tomatoes/avocado/fontina cheese, and cold, freshly squeezed OJ, and have IHOP’s chocolate chip pancakes drowned in imported Canadian maple syrup delivered to our table; go back to the Park, lay out on the Great Lawn and plan out our day, and also catch the New York Philharmonic’s open-air concert there; saunter over to the Waldorf for a delectable lunch at Bukhara Grill: the Kurkuri Bhindi goes great with a Chardonnay; spend the early afternoon watching a Broadway play, and then the later afternoon rollerblading the 6-mile Park Drive, earning that cold beer at “Tavern”; shop 5th Ave.’s high-end clothing boutiques at dusk; fine-dine at an Italian restaurant near Lincoln Center—“A bottle of white, a bottle of red; perhaps a bottle of Rose instead” to quote that great crooner; coat the sweet tooth with pudding you’d kill for at Rice To Riches in Little Italy; laugh our heads off at Comedy Cellar on Bleecker St. in the Village; grab a falafel at Mamoun’s (open till 4 AM) after the show; RUN the 12 miles back uptown, to burn off all those calories—JUST KIDDING!!—CAB it back to the hotel... WINTER: Snow blankets the Big Apple like tinsel on a tree, and we head back to the Park to go ice skating at Wollman Rink; catch the Radio City Christmas Spectacular starring The Rockettes; behold the majestic Tree at Rockefeller Center, while cuddling in the line for their Ice Rink; fly to Switzerland the next day, where a winter-wonderland walk down Zurich’s own snow-decked Bahnhofstrasse sets the mood for an ascent by gondola to the peaks of the Swiss Alps, satisfying but two of our lofty European ambitions. And THAT’S ME in 4,000 characters. Any more info will cost you at least a Wink, if not a coy blink, cuz I'll have to think about our link, at romance's delicate brink, over a pink drink at a skating rink; whether you've got kinks, or my armor's got chinks, our ultimate fate will depend on pure coinkydink! :-)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Standing on the edge of the pier and panning the vast ocean buoys me to transcendent places! That great distance of the horizon and bold breadth of the ocean helps me expand even my inner, spiritual vision and life outlook. The Getty rocks, too!

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Computer Programming!! Teaching. Live music/Singing/Karaoke. Sports: basketball, tennis. Movies: "Her", "The Matrix", "The Town", "Vicky, Cristina, Barcelona", "Shawshank...", "The Girl With The Dragon Tatto". Shows: “The Office”, "Dexter".

For fun

I need an “I’d rather be at a Sara Bareilles concert!” bumper sticker—and a car to stick it on. For the time being, my Kawasaki Ninja does me just fine in L.A. traffic! ;-) Shows: WDCH, The Bowl, Pantages, Laugh Factory. And KARAOKE!

Last read

Reading "Eat, Pray, Love" soothed my soul and massaged my mind, but get the Audiobook, cuz Gilbert herself reads it in such a mellow/mellifluous voice that it hypnotizes you into an introspective, meditative mood.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
PRE-occupation: seeking partner to take West Coast Swing dance lessons with. And if that sentence-final preposition offended your prescriptive sensibilities, then ME AND YOU should talk Linguistics over a burger and a beer at “Father’s Office”. :-)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I speak English natively, Hindi and Telugu nearly fluently, and French and Spanish rather proficiently; and I dabble in German, Italian, Punjabi, Japanese, Mandarin, Russian, and Portuguese. If you speak anything foreign, email me in your language!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious
I like to empirically discover and define the laws governing my world, rather than adopt someone else's prescribed views. We're equipped with a brain like no other creature's, and can design algorithms to solve almost any problem that confronts us.
Languages: Chinese, English, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Urdu, Other Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Someone misscheduled both my high school and college educational experiences 25 years before I was ready! I want a refund--OF TIME! Better late than never, though: Computer Science, Math, and Linguistics WILL dominate the rest of my academic life!