
jowens40059

49 year old man | Irving, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-46 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not...your average Joe.

In his own words

Hi! and thanks for taking time to read my profile summary. I guess I should first tell you that I'm a straight up guy that seeks a woman of high character and morals. It should also be said right up front that I'm not really int the bar scene anymore, but I do however, enjoy going dancing if I’m with my date. I have high morals and try to respect and treat others as I would prefer to be respected and treated myself. On a lighter note, I have been involved in sports for almost my entire life. However, lately I am starting to slow down my basketball and volleyball playing and am now playing more golf. As far as what I do for a living…I am a Technology Consultant/Recruiter. I spend most of my day interviewing people for Software & Network Engineering positions with my clients. I enjoy being around kids and animals, and I have one of both. My child is an adult now and lives still lives in my original hometown of Louisville, KY, but my dog does live with me and her name is “Nichi” (pronounced “Nikky”). Right now...she is my favorite lady friend...at least until someone knocks her off her mantle (lol). Well…I hope that will do for now. Anything else, feel free to ask. I'm an open book, so if you have any questions, even if they are tough, feel free to ask. Sorry...but I can only respond to ladies who have or provide photo(s). FYI...My photos are recent. And I look exactly like my pictures (I have heard that this has been a problem for many folks on these dating sites…so just wanted to throw that out there). Some final notes on me: Favorite Quote: A man is only as tall as the sum of his deeds. Favorite Word: Altruism Life Lesson: The three most important things in life truly are...God, Family, Friends. If I am not a potential match for you, I wish you all the best in your search for your romantic partner in life you seek. Take care.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Beach, Sporting Events

College

University of Louisville, Louisville, KY

For fun

Sports and Fitness; Hanging out with good friends; Good intellectually stimulating conversation; Beach; Lake; Community Service Projects



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Technology Consultant.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended: KEE Business College (Newport News, VA); Jefferson Community College (Louisville, KY); University of Louisville