
flashlake

48 year old man | Daytona Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 32-49 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
TO LIVE OUT A LOVE STORY

In his own words

As for what I am seeking, I feel my headline captures my desire perfectly--Finding a woman that I am head over heels in love with will be the fulfilment of my life's most gratifying quest. I hold to the belief that friendship, compassion and communication are priceless to the quality and longevity of life and any relationship. I seek a woman who likes adventure as much as stability, one who is spontaneous while remaining grounded. Thus most of all, I seek a woman who wants to share in the comfort that comes from compassion and loyalty, with a passion for life, affection and intimacy I seek that feeling of being on edge of life with love and excitement all from merely holding hands. I am a spontaneous soul and seeker of adventure. I am a passionate and an attentive lover and s romantic at heart. I enjoy simple things but have a taste for the finer touches, and I appreciate a good piano bar. I like to travel, and spend time in the outdoors. I also like urban exploration and antique shopping. I also enjoy good food seeking adventures in dining that offer a variety of wonderful smells taste and textures My business has it that I travel, although, it has been fun that will be changing soon. However business aside I would like to find a partner who wants to share in the adventures of life whether that be travel to exotic places or enjoying the outdoors or kicking around town or relaxing at home. For me it is about spending time with my partner...be it quiet nights at home, or an ntimate dinners out on the town. In short I am a romantic in my life and in my ideals. I'm a Christian tho I am far from a bible thumper my faith is a part of me. Moreover I know the Christian values add to the quality of life in so much as the pursuit of peace and charity. I am a social and out going personality, but my date, companion, significant other never need to compete for my attention. I like to dress casual but always dress for the occasion...and I truly enjoy dressing for the formal affair with that special woman on my arm. I like a feminine woman, and I am a one-woman man looking to share the better things in life. I am playful as much as I like the quiet intimate moments. I seek a woman with a sense of sweet innocence but who harbors a private, erotic or even a naughty twist. Though I don't drink much I enjoy quality when I do! I like micro beer, and the occasional mixed drink, and red wine with Bordeaux being my blended grape of choice...and when the time is right champagne is a gift from the gawds. I seek a strong individual who knows what she wants in a man, and in life as a whole. One who can go from casual to formal without being mistaken for less than the lady she is. A lady who likes adventure as much as stability, one who is spontaneous while remaining grounded. Thus most of all, I seek a woman who wants to share in the comfort that comes from compassion and loyalty, and who has a deep passion for life, affection and intimacy. A romantic with the understanding that a relationship depends upon both partners keeping open communications, a compassion heart and the occasional compromise. I have my law degree, but I am not necessarily seeking another professional--character is more important than status-- as said by my favorite lyricist-- "Life is what happens to us when we are busy making other plans." As true as this statement is I would add--'we can give destiny a nudge from time to time.'

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I have owned and trained dogs most all my life; and a polite, well trained dog is a free dog that is most often a welcomed "side-kick."

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love warm coastal areas, I enjoy scuba diving and want to add sailing to my skills. I like piano bars, live music events, wine tasting, social gatherings of all sorts--I also enjoy people watching from sidewalk cafe

Favorite things

I like piano bars, antique shopping, visiting little wine & coffee bars, live music, the feel of soft cotton sheets, the look of love in my woman's eyes...warm coastal areas, scuba diving and water activities of all kinds.

For fun

I am a nut for adventure and love to hike, be it in the mountains or urban jungle. I am a dog person but growing up we always had a cat. I have a spontaneous zest for life but well grounded, and like a dog point me to something fun and I'm excited.

Last read

I am a romantic in life and in ideals. I like reading a variety of fiction but have recently been intrigued with the history of ancient cultures. I like some sci-fi, philosophy and mythology--and the study of the Bible



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I was an independent catastrophe adjuster and enjoy everything that came along with the job--now I am building my own trucking company with my long time friend and business partner.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I have 9 yrs of parochial (Jesuit) education & enriched because of it. However, I did not learn who God is until I made it my purpose. Originally baptised Catholic, I now know I do not need religion to have my faith in & relationship with Jesus.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college
I was very much the happy go lucky kid. So much so that I was heading to become a drop out so to save my desire of graduating law school I took a job at 14 & paid my way through a private high school, & college, & this saved the day & kept me on path