
wwc5124

41 year old man | Glenview, IL, USA | Seeking women 33-43 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The future is full of unwritten stories and...

In his own words

The future is full of unwritten stories and new opportunities. I am looking for someone to share them with me. Here are 20 facts (some random) about me: 1. I’m the father of a beautiful, amazing and talented six year old girl. (I’d do it again in a heartbeat). 2. I like to drink beer. The Champagne of Beers or a trendy IPA…I am not picky. 3. I enjoy sports…spectating (Hawks, Bulls, Bears and Cardinals) and participating (ski, bike, kayak, hike, golf, platform tennis, etc.). 4. I have an insatiable thirst for knowledge and I am always reading. 5. I enjoy diving…sky and SCUBA…lately, mostly SCUBA. 6. I used to be an Intelligence Analyst. 7. I enjoy cooking (gourmet meals or BBQ with friends). I actually enjoy the creation of the meal almost more than the consumption. 8. I look awesome in a tux (and I actually like wearing it)! 9. I have been known to grow a beard in the winter. 10. I have been to 38 countries (every continent except Antarctica). 11. I have an amazing family and core group of friends. 12. I can frame a house, fly an airplane and rebuild an engine. 13. Your family will love me. 14. Reunions for my family have been banned in several states (kidding, but they are fun). 15. I love exploring Chicago and enjoying some random tap room or hot new restaurant. 16. Life is good…very good. 17. I am slight of hair, but haven't paid for a haircut in 12 years…so I've got that going for me. 18. I can hold my own in conversations involving the economy and foreign policy or who played 3rd base for the 1982 World Series Champion St. Louis Cardinals. 19. I volunteer with Team Red, White and Blue. 20. I will always have your back...no matter what. I am looking for a relationship based on love, trust and a mutual respect for one another. I say what I mean and do what I say. I know what I like and what I want in life, so if you are of similar mind, let’s meet for a drink and talk a while and see where it goes. PS I think there should be a Constitutional Amendment that makes every Sunday a "Fun Day.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hiking and camping in the Southwestern US, skiing and rafting in Colorado, and anywhere there is clear blue water! I am having a ball exploring Chicago. The "UP." Busch Stadium! The Mediterranean.

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

My daughter's mischievous grin...a great day on the water with friends and a cooler of ice cold beer...my Uncle Bill's homemade pizza...skiing all day and a night by the fire. Oh, and Cardinal baseball!

For fun

Tailgating. Road trips. Skiing with my daughter. An afternoon of golf. Spending time outside with the sun on my skin.

Last read

Just finished Unbroken, Devil in the White City and Lone Survivor. I enjoy historical non-fiction. Also reading a few business books...Give and Take and The Relationship Edge.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
German, Irish, and a few others.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have never been a bricks and mortar Christian, meaning I don't think you have to actually go to a church every Sunday to be close to God. I go when I can, but going to a physical building does not make one person better than any other.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
University of Illinois at Ubana-Champaign