Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mightbegenius81

33 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Put your hand on a stove for a minute and it seems like an hour. Sit with that special girl for an hour and it seems like a minute

In his own words

I'm a myriad of things a lot of which are polar opposite depending on the situation. I'm a couch potato some days, while others I'll ride 30 miles and then decide to go to the gym for another 2 hours. I get easily distracted, but can also be so focused on a task I won't rest until it's done. I'm direct, shy and sarcastic. I'm stoic but privately I'm romantic. The few times I've had great relationships there's a bounce in my step that's subtle but friends can tell something is different in a good way. My career is important to me as is furthering my education - but I don't live to work. There's much more to life than that - which I've learned the hard way. I have my faults - I can be stubborn, I have pale skin, lack a full head of hair, and I can be very direct at times. But I also know that my best friends would describe me as having a great sense of humor, up for doing just about anything fun, am extremely intelligent, loyal, and grateful and know I can have a conversation with them about almost anything. A few have said privately I've deserved better luck with relationship than I've had. . . and while they may be right, I'm comfortable enough to know that the timing or situation before probably just wasn't right. I've bowled a 300 game, did a stint in the Air Force, worked at NASA, and skied some of the best mountains in the Rockies, all since I had heart surgery as a teenager. I'm a man's man, but I'm a better listener when it comes to women and relationships than I think I get credit for. It may not seem as if I'm always paying attention, but you'd be pleasantly surprised if you get to know me well enough. The better you get to know me, you'll hear from me every quality of yours that appeals to me - the smile that I'd think about all day, the sweet smells of your cooking, or that you can keep up with or even beat me on the golf course, the tennis court or on the slopes, just to name a few possibilities. I'm an amazing, impressive, wonderful, fantastic guy who, if you get to know me, would be the guy you never let get away. I might just be the guy your friends and parents tell you "I'd keep him if I were you". If you like what I've read and you fit that description - I'd really like to get an email from you. Bonus points if you know who said that quote ;)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

Not a fan of cats. Allergies have a lot to do with that.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Barcelona. San Francisco. Oslo and Copenhagen. Skiing in the Rockies.

College

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

I like reading sports and some science books, the occasional biography. Very classic food tastes - but going out for good Asian food, Italian or seafood is great, too.

For fun

I do a little of everything - watching TV, going to movies, playing sports, working out at the gym, hanging out with friends as well as reading from time to time. I'm glad DC has more spectator sport options - amidst my triathlon schedule

Last read

"The Signal and the Noise" by Nate Silver. Not exactly a bedtime story.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Part law, part physics.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Czech, Irish, German and Hungarian - Yes, a mutt.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My family is Catholic. I don't mind talking or debating about religions, but practicing religion ... no thanks.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Physics.MS in Atmospheric Sciences. PhD in . . . TBD