
VA_fun_72

42 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Gum would be . . . perfection!

In his own words

I enjoy the simple things in life. Sunny afternoons at the ballpark, thunderstorms, nature walks, happy hour, and cheesy movies are all among my favorite things. I usually read history, but recently finished all the Game of Thrones books as a expansion into fiction. I was born and raised out west in New Mexico, and I have roots in Tennessee and Texas, but I've been in the D.C. area for about 15 years now. I enjoy my work, but definitely strive for a work-life balance. If you asked my friends about me, they'd say I am loyal, funny, hard-working, sarcastic, and generous. But in order to get this information you'd have to find out who my friends are, talk to them about me, and get them to share their feelings. That'd be awkward. They'd probably make inappropriate comments too. Maybe you should rethink talking to my friends . . . I am close to my family and try to visit New Mexico at least once a year. I also have two great kids and a drama-free relationship with their mother. Some other random facts about me: I used to have a muscle car and want one again. Ladies, has your man ever abandoned you for hours on the video game console? I thought as much. This will never happen with me. I am of a generation predating first-person-shooter video games. My last high score was on a Spy Hunter machine at Chuck E. Cheese in Albuquerque, circa 1986. I can recite all the kings and queens of England from 1066. How many Edwards have there been? My first name is the same as four kings, including the first in 1066. I enjoy plants and gardening, and look forward to planting some things at my new townhouse. I used to brew my own beer, and I still enjoy a good IPA. Port City, Mad Fox, D.C. Brau are all favorite locals. Some of my favorite TV shows: Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, True Detective , GoT, Friday Night Lights, The Wire Some of my favorite movies: Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Summer School, Can't Buy Me Love, Zombieland, From Dusk Til Dawn, Die Hard, Casino, Empire Strikes Back, Thirteen Days, Major League, Apollo 13, Zero Dark Thirty. My favorite food is chips and salsa. Or does that count as two foods? The best book I ever read was "Blood and Thunder" but I love most history books. I love going to the Smithsonian museum, especially the Portrait Gallery and Gallery of American Art I anxiously await the new Star Wars movie. Since I know women love Star Wars geeks! Oh, and I promise I will never, ever send you a shirtless selfie or a pic of my junk. And I definitely won't send a pic of anyone else's junk. Just consider me anti-junk when it comes to photography. Well, I guess that's it for now. Check back often as I like to change things up :-)

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Aerosmith, Mad Men, The Wire, Friday Night Lights, ER, Zombieland, From Dusk Til Dawn, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Casino, Thirteen Days

For fun

Baseball games, conversation over drinks, photography, gardening, Netflix, movies, couch time, day hikes.

Last read

John Adams, Gettsyburg, The Day of Battle, Game of Thrones



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral