
talk2meaboutu99

53 year old man | Surprise, AZ, USA | Seeking women 40-62 within 500 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do I really, truly need to explain that my...

In his own words

Do I really, truly need to explain that my headline is a joke? Seriously? I thought it was kind of funny. But I do have my own set of Perfect Bacon Bowls. This is the part I dislike most because I don't do well with arrogance and like to think I'm a rather humble, yet confident, man. To me this seems like self-promotion, because in a way it needs to be. How do I tell you what I believe are my best qualities without sounding as if I'm attempting to "sell" myself? I find humility a far more admirable and desirable trait. Sometimes the line between confidence and arrogance can be so fine that it's easy to cross without even realizing it. I try to not get that close to it. People who know be best would say that I can be a contradiction in some ways. My traits seem to be at both ends at the same time. I can be very firm and defend a position I am passionate about with the greatest ardency, yet also open minded and readily accept other perspectives when I am convinced I should see things in another light. I am not averse to admitting when I make a mistake and offering an apology, as this is NOT a weakness. I like to think this complexity, or diversity, is what makes me interesting. I do have rather eclectic tastes, interests and desires, but once you get to know me it won't seem so complicated. I can be intense and analytical, but relaxed and easy going. I can plan for everything down to every detail, because I don't enjoy being caught off-guard, but I am also very spontaneous and love surprises (the enjoyable variety, of course) and can even be impulsive at times. I also have very strong ideas regarding right and wrong, making the best choices, doing right by others before you do for yourself, and be devoted and committed. These are non-negotiable, as are honesty and fidelity. I want to see the world, and have traveled extensively, but love my home and find comfort and refuge there. I am mature, confident, stable and grounded, but I love taking a cruise and doing nothing, or spending a day at Disneyland rediscovering the little boy in me. I think you get the idea regarding my "complexities". I'm up for doing anything that doesn't land me in the morgue or prison, and I'm always interested in a new adventure. However, I'm not a real fan of doing them alone so I'm anxious to find a travel companion, a partner in crime type to join me and sit back when we get home and reminisce about what we just experienced as we sit on the terrace and enjoy together a bottle of wine and watch the sun set, or maybe try to recreate that interesting cocktail we both liked while in lounging on the beach. I want someone with whom I can share my world and have her show me hers. We should complement one another; two halves of one whole. Similar interests but not clones. Same goal so we're working to get there together, but with our own ideas about what will make the journey interesting, then let's go there as partners and equals, best friends. I enjoy and appreciate a woman who takes care of herself and is a little "high-maintenance", and I even enjoy shopping. I hope to find a woman who wants a man who freely gives to her, enjoys the attention, and is not so independent that she's intimidated by a man who wants to shop for shoes with her, brings her flowers, opens her doors, carries her bags, brings her gifts for no reason than he was thinking of her, and wishes to give in return. I'm not "clingy" and don't want a woman who is either, but two people in love should enjoy and appreciate one another when they're together. If they are put off by that or "need their own space", there's a problem. If I spend 10-12 hours a day giving myself to my career and the kids I teach and coach, why shouldn't I want to spend my other waking hours with my lady? Just sayin'. Besides, I'll have dinner waiting when you get home, along w/ a hot bath and glass of wine.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm pretty versatile here. Sometimes I enjoy a quiet hole-in-the-wall, other times I like a lot of energy. I enjoy entertaining friends so every couple of months the hot spot is at my home. When I travel, it's Cabo, Odessa (not TX), or Barcelona

College

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Wow, too many to list...cultural and sporting events, movies, cooking, riding horses, bowling, meeting friends for happy hour, entertaining friends, making a woman feel special....AND TRAVELING! Did you pick up on the travel thing yet? CHOCOLATE!

For fun

I'll try most anything that doesn't land me in prison or the morgue, especially if it has anything to do with being outdoors or traveling. I'm not real big on posting photos of my travels, but it does help to explain me and my passion.

Last read

I don't usually read fiction, sorry. I'd rather wait for the movie, then take you to see it so you can tell me how it didn't follow the book. I do, however, read a lot of non-fiction; Bible, "Currency Wars", "How Chance and Stupidity Changed History"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school Geometry, but my passion is Medieval and Renaissance history of Europe, thus the penchant for traveling and reading. Just need a suitable travel partner. Haven't been to the Caribbean yet, but if we connect, I'll suggest we go!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My immediate background is German, with a touch of Jew in there as well but that was the grandparents, so we never practiced it. The distant heritage of my surname is Kashubian. If you know anything about these people, you're my lady!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is extremely important to me, but my mind and heart are open, just as every Christian's should be. I don't push my beliefs onto anyone, and I accept everyone. It's not my place to judge but I would expect us to have similar core beliefs.
Languages: English, German, Russian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
B.A.Ed from ASU, heading back to school for my Masters in school administration. Always trying to learn from life, especially my mistakes. An open mind, humility, intelligence, confidence and compromise are important to me, and desirable in a partner