

43 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-41 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi - Let's get straight to the important...

In his own words

Hi - Let's get straight to the important stuff, my resume: - I'm a heckuva say goodbye to Starbucks (yes, I accept tips). - I'm a recently "certified" chef (according to my Italian Mom). My best dish is the secret family recipe for meatballs & spaghetti sauce...I even have (pseudo) healthy versions of each. - My bartending skills are always on-call: cocktails, craft beer or wine...not a problem. - I'm independent and a good BF, yes...worlds can co-exist (not necessarily collide...note: Seinfeld reference). - We can run/jog/workout together...or not. Your choice. - I do shop at Whole Foods (AND they're one of my customers), but I also love Mariano's. So, put on your yoga pants and let's go grocery shopping on Sunday AM or maybe we'll meet there? What else do you want to know? - Yes, I have a passport. Infrequently stamped, but I'd love to go back to Europe...especially Italy. NO...I'm not interested in going on safari, climbing Kilimanjaro or camping out (anywhere). - Always up for a beach trip, my fave destination is the L.A. Area...Santa Monica & Malibu - I maybe slightly over your age range, so deal with it. I'm spry, fairly young looking for my age and worth your time. Plus, Moms and friends love me. And now...keep reading for the fascinating "about me" section: Back in Chi-town for 3 years (time flies!), previously I lived here for two years back in '98-'99. I had always wanted to move back to Chicago, so luckily my company shipped me back to The Windy City to manage our Midwest territory. I'm originally from Washington D.C., but recently spent 10 years living in Charlotte, NC. I love living downtown close to The Lake. I like to stay active working out, playing a little tennis, biking along the Lakefront, swimming and running anything from a 5K, 10K, to a 1/2 marathon...I also ran a few Chicago Marathons (and survived!), though I'm now retired from entering insane races.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel: Italy, Santa Monica, L.A...anywhere with a beach. Restaurants and Bars: I like the River North and Old Town areas. Eataly, Old Town Social, Siena Tavern, Piece, Public House and Tanoshii/Sushi Mike are a few of my favorites.


West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

Traveling, a weekend AM run at the Lake, laughing with my friends, my Parents, music and drumming, my Tassimo espresso machine, cooking, chai tea, good craft beers and my vintage vinyl collection of awesome 70's music.

For fun

Working out, running, and playing tennis. Trying new restaurants, grilling out, hangin' with friends at happy hour, catching a few rays at the lake, traveling, relaxing on a sunny beach, tailgating at a Bears/Cubs game, movies, live music, books...

Last read

David and Goliath...Malcolm Gladwell's latest, The Art of Power (Thomas Jefferson bio) by Jon Meacham, a Led Zeppelin song history book, Men's Health, Runner's World, Stereophile, LA Times, USA Today, Washington Post



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I get to travel regularly for my sales job, it's a nice perk visiting new areas.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
50% - Italian (good for eating) 25% - Irish (good for drinking) 25% - Polish (good for sports and jokes).
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
West Virginia University (WVU).