

39 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 100 miles of

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Please let me begin by saying that I'm still...

In his own words

Please let me begin by saying that I'm still trying to change my username. I'm aware that it's misspelled, and I can't change it at the moment... Well, I'm going to have to update this soon with more insight and info into who I am, and what kind of woman I'm looking for. But suffice it for now to say that I am engaging in a once in a lifetime career endeavor (and that's not hyperbole) that has me traveling all over the West Coast at the moment- and then I'm heading to Western Puerto Rico for Nov and Dec to spend the holidays with mi madre and to surf (I'll be able to work on location.) After New Year's, I'm settling back in Seattle. I say "back" because this will be my 4th time moving to/back to Seattle in 10 years. I absolutely love the Emerald City, but Im tortured by the dreary rain- being that I'm a surfer from Florida! I love it, I leave it, I return. I even had to sign a 2 yr contract to guarantee I wouldn't leave this time... for now! I work in research and development and plant breeding for a new Wa i502 Recreational Cannabis firm. (I told you once in a lifetime!) I'm a part of an energetic and motivated group of professionals who are helping to shape this industry as it unfolds in real-time. So yes, cannabis is a part of my life. But I despise the High Times scene- I'm more likely to be at conferences on plant genetics, or discussing population breeding techniques with breeders around the world. My job is super exciting, is full of cutting-edge science and allows me to travel. And yes, I smoke. Sometimes. It's a part of my job (sampling phenotype selections;), and sometimes it's just to relax and be silly. I'm not a stoner- I'm a deep thinker, an academic and a bit of a mystic- who loves espresso, tango, tai chi, and all things water. But I just want to put that out there right away, for many of you will not be comfortable with that. I'm pretty fiery, outgoing and full of laughter. And I can be intense or just as easily be wholly consumed in a beautiful cuddle. I write love poems, I'm pretty darn healthy, and give insane massages (my previous career was as an orthopedic rehab specialist). I spend my time between Seattle and Puerto Rico, which is where I will move some day soon. I love both places and feel that they balance each other perfectly for what I want. I'm looking for a smart, sensual woman. I love feminine. I want a woman who's just as comfortable in high heels as she is barefoot in the woods (or beach). I want a woman who's power of yin can absorb my fire. I want a woman who can dance and think and loves to travel. One who appreciates art, who has her life together, and who doesn't have men issues (or is at least working on them). I'm ready to find the woman I desire. My life couldn't be better. It all starts with a connection, and friendship, and then the passion. And oh, there's lots of passion...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The beach; Old San Juan; Seattle; San Francisco; Montreal; Malibu; Buenos Aires; Maui


Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, GA

For fun

I believe "Interests" answered this one well enough.

Last read

I read tons of scientific literature, but I also read the New Yorker. I'm currently reading "Swerve: How the world became modern"- It's about the Epicurians- I was so an Epicurian in a pst life. I'm also reading, "The Cave" by Jose Saramago-



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I still teach classes from my past career in orthopedic bodywork. This is a passion of mine, and feels nice to not have as a "job". I just recently taught a class on breathing and core mechanics.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
At all levels in physics is the understanding of one or more of the four known forces holding all things together (some call it love); that's good enough for me. Everything else is about maintaining harmony. I absolutely believe in live and let live.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Five years of organic production farming should be a degree unto itself. I'm definitely one of those for whom the learning never stops.