

32 year old man | Baton Rouge, LA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Social Drinker
Someone once told me, "Don't marry for...

In his own words

Someone once told me, "Don't marry for love...marry for awesomeness." I think it's a solid goal. My friends used to joke that I was an old man (they still would if we were all still around each other) not only because I was a few years older than the group but also because I've had an assortment of odd and/or unique experiences thus far. A conversation usually triggers one of those "back when I worked at this place" stories. I'm pretty much up for anything, but I am more of a homebody. If I have a good chunk of free time, I'll probably use it to bake, read, take my dogs out, play soccer, or play a video game or two. All I really want out of life at this point is a family and a career that I take at least some pleasure in. I'm not concerned with money as long I'm living comfortably. I'm just looking for someone to enjoy life with. I'm not going to say that I'm looking for a certain type...I've never been one to date much, so I can't put into words what I'm looking for. When you know, you know.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

Just got a couple of Border Collie pups, they're wicked smart.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Crystal Mountain in Washington...the best powder I've ever seen. Austin, Texas-there's no place like home.


United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD

Favorite things

Cinnamon rolls, fresh laundry, and pets.

For fun

Reading, movies, catching up on tv shows, baking, video games, messing around on the guitar.

Last read

Everything I've read recently (I don't know, 4 or 5 books) focuses on the future fiscal policy of America. Consequently, I'm kinda sad.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm in the Navy right now, paying back my degree through indentured servitude. Hate is a strong word, and I love to use it when talking about my job.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My grandpa used to tell me I was 1/32nd Cherokee Indian. He also used to say, "She broke her leg, we had to shoot her" anytime I asked where grandma was.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic
I suppose I'm one of those "on the fence" types.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Got a B.S. in Physics, probably looking to get a master's in EE at some point.