
EssenceSeeker01

34 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
People usually describe me as laid-back,...

In his own words

People usually describe me as laid-back, funny, spiritual, adventurous, intelligent, physically-fit, respectful; an honest guy with a great sense of humor and direction who's fluent in French; and who's definitely not perfect; but who tries his best. I?m not a fan of foul language; but hey, I?m not without flaws ;) I consider myself very goal-oriented as I strive daily to have clear vision of the things I want; by taking steps towards materializing that vision. Life is not without its challenges; however, there can be no real value, or substantial growth without pressure; just like force without resistance and direction is basically useless. Despite life's challenges, I am a happy guy who loves life and who finds new ways daily to love life even more. Having achieved spiritual balance and emotional maturity, I'm now experiencing what I consider to be the best time of life so far; a time full of opportunities, excitement and new beginnings. Professionally, I wear many hats in my business, and I absolutely love it: management, project development, programming, negotiating partnerships, etc. I am a strong believer that a man should never allow himself to be limited by the parameters set by society. Instead, he should explore the horizons of his creativity; and go beyond the boundaries of his mind. Spirituality or belief in an INTELLIGENT-SOURCE-OF-EVERYTHING, a Higher Being (GOD) is very important to me; and by spirituality, I don?t mean it in a dogmatic/religious way. For me, to be spiritual is to seek harmony and balance between the inner and outer polarities in life, nature; to "know thyself", the real self; and to try to reflect the Good in everything one does. That journey so far has led me to the intensive study and understanding of many great faiths and philosophies. Adding to this little autobiographical expose if I may, I?m a simple, stress/drama-free guy. I'm very physically-active; and enjoy working out and running 3 to 5 days a week. I spend a lot time in Hawaii yearly. I enjoy horseback riding, biking, hiking both live and extinct volcanoes and the lush and dense Hawaiian rainforests. I also enjoy kayaking rivers, and many more fun activities. Life to me is a sea of adventures; so "I just live it". Maybe you will join me next time ;) One last thing - time is very important; so, I prioritize mine to the fullest. I will not waste it with someone who doesn't know what she wants; and who lacks a sense of direction/destination. However, I promise to make time for the right woman - one who understands what really matters in life. What I seek in a woman is Real Substance: maturity, intelligence, optimism, morality, patience, non-dogmatic spirituality, trust, self-respect; a drive to succeed; a heart that cares about people, the environment. I'm interested in a woman who doesn't mind exploring a FRIENDSHIP first; then, something deeper if we are compatible; a woman who understands that challenges build mental strength and character. Unfortunately these days, too many relationships/marriages are built on sand (materialism/possessions); and consequently collapse when life's storms hit because they are built on a weak foundation. I'm turned off by characteristics that feed destructive EGOS and MATERIALISM. I will HONOR a woman who can appreciate a good man; who knows how to motivate her man to excel towards reaching new frontiers in life. I'll gladly be her charming knight; riding day and night, under the love spell of the moonlight; conquering mountains' height and rivers' might; looking for My Lady's gracious smile and blessed sight; and to hear her say: "From a long slumber and with a kiss, I will ..." To be continued :) Please feel free to send me a "wink" if interested; and thank you for stopping by!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, and anywhere near water. I live next to a beach, a creek and a bay; and I usually go there after my morning run to meditate and watch the birds and people fishing. A lot can be learned about life just by watching the birds and the sea.

College

Nyack College, Nyack, NY

Favorite things

My business; meditating; traveling; a good book on ancient philosophy; fantasy movies such as Lords of The Rings, The Immortals; business TV (CNBC, Bloomberg, Fox Business); History Channel, HGTV, VH1 Soul; a great conversation about anything...

For fun

Watching movies/documentaries, hiking, running, working out, business development, meditating, travelling, reading, sleeping, a walk in the city.

Last read

I'm not into mainstream titles; so, here is a short list of some of the books that have kept my interest: The Golden Verses of Pythagoras, The Science of Mind, Mastery of Destiny, Self-reliance, Think and Grow Rich, the Bible, and many more.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Worked as analyst for Yahoo! for 7 years; but left to start my own business (web development, data storage, online content management & distribution services)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
After some bad experience, I now ride solo in my faith. Having achieved a certain level of spiritual balance, my spiritual interest lies in Metaphysics, Christianity, Epistemology, Neoplatonism and more.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
A complicated matter and past: an academic swing between Engineering, Computer Business Systems, Philosophy and tons of unused credit hours floating around; so, I had to take a break to reassess my interests - currently in the process of going back..