
Chad_a_nooga

42 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Bad Palindrome Dab

In his own words

I'm passionate about art and science, nature and technology, education and design, and creative cooking. I love diversity in music, nature, culture, cuisine, and almost everywhere else (but not in pillows or toothbrushes). Being self-employed gives me a lot of freedom to work as much or little as I want or need to; a couple years ago I took a break from making music software to teach after-school Lego engineering classes and summer camps. I haven't been traveling a lot recently; I just don't enjoy it as much without someone special to share the adventure. I excel at skipping stones, making food (ignoring recipes), building igloos, wrestling waterfalls, startling manta rays, neck massages, making computers behave, and fourteen other things. I used to excel at using Excel, but no longer. Pretty much every day I either go rock climbing or for a long bike ride; I'd rather be out doing fun activities than just training for them in a gym (or watching others do them on TV). I'm looking for an open-minded, affectionate, optimistic, non-smoker. I'm attracted to passion, intelligence, enthusiasm, and humor. If you are an evil genius, I'll expect free use of your volcano lair. My goal is a serious long-term relationship that could lead to marriage and kids, but realize it still needs to start with some fun, low-key dating.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I'm living with a dog now, but he belongs to my housemate. I love animals, but don't have a strong urge to "own" one myself right now.

Favorite hot spots

Locally: GG Park, Acad. of Sciences, Japan Town, Bi-Rite Creamery, Alameda Pinball Museum, Lake Merritt, Grace Cathedral labyrinth, Exploratorium, Musee Mecanique, etc.

Favorite things

Film: Totoro, Contact, Eternal Sunshine, Wall-E, Fisher King, Hot Fuzz, Princess Bride, O Brother...Music: P. Gabriel, Bela Fleck, Munchausin by Proxy, Venus Hum, Queen, Beatles...TV: HIMYM, Castle, Community, X-Files, New Girl, Firefly...

For fun

I enjoy snorkeling, skiing, hiking, camping, biking, climbing, and tossing frisbees around outside. I also love movies, music, food, games, artsy/crafty stuff and just talking with good friends (or strangers).

Last read

Reading: The Windup Girl.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I run my own software company, developing iPhone/iPad apps. It's fun and challenging and lets me mix together many of my interests into one job (like art, design, music, math, physics, business and puzzle solving).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Actually "a lot of college", 8 years. I almost finished degrees in Animation, Music Composition, and Environmental Science, but dropped out to start my own company. I went to college for an education, not for a degree.