
OtisTDriftwood

42 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Remember, men, you're fighting for this woman's honor which is more than she ever did.

In his own words

Per a fortune cookie, I am "always entertaining and delightful." Note the "always." I like to think of myself as intelligent and compassionate but am modest enough to be ashamed of calling myself these things. I did get a philanthropy award. What's the point of getting one if you can't brag about it on Match.com? I've worked on-and-off as a computer programmer for 15 years. In March 2013, I got my current job which is as close to a dream job as I could hope to have*. They like me here and keep promoting me and giving me raises. I recently became a manager. *(The real dream job would be working in the writer's room of the Alan Brady Show with Rob Petry, Buddy Sorel and Sally Rogers but that's a job that only exists on the Dick Van Dyke Show; alternate dream job would be getting paid six-figures to read comic books and watch old movies and TV but I don't think that's a thing). I initially moved to Hollywood, the city of dreams, chasing my dream to work in that crazy business they call show as a comedian and a comedy writer. I was perhaps subconsciously influenced by that scene at the end of the Muppet Movie where Orson Welles as a studio exec draws up "the standard rich and famous contract for Kermit the Frog and company". (Who knew that only happens in puppet-related situations?) My job now is, in many ways, better than any job I'd be likely to get in show biz so I'm not complaining. Also my job has no deductible for spouse/family health insurance. Seriously, you need to get in on this! I am a class act all the way; when I pick my teeth with a fork or eat my peas with a knife, I keep my pinkie extended. I seek an intelligent woman with a sense of humor. Someone I can talk to and goof on others with. Someone who will laugh at some of my jokes (I say 'some' b/c they're not all funny). Someone who will laugh when I do double-takes when she teases me (or when I pretend to be offended and pretend to storm off). Someone who will tolerate some of my faults (You can probably nag me out of a good 63% of them). Someone who will like or tolerate when I use old-timey phrases like "moving picture shows".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Disneyland (only end up going once every couple of years), Santa Monica pier, Westside Pavillion Barnes & Nobles, Santa Monica library, Iliad Books, Shakeys when my father's in town.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Movies: It's a Mad, Mad, Mad World, Wizard of Oz, Airplane, Casablanca, Animal Crackers, Marx Brothers, Laurel & Hardy, W.C. Fields TV Shows: Police Squad, Van Dyke Show, SCTV, Simpsons, Bob Newhart Show, Phil Silvers, The Muppet Show

For fun

Reading, movies (mostly TCM), sudoku, crosswords, other sudoku-esque puzzles, lately walking tours of LA.

Last read

John Swartzwelder was one of the better writers on the Simpsons. He has since been self-publishing these great novels that are like reading an insane Simpsons episode. So I'm reading the latest one. Also a collection of Little Orphan Annie comics



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Computer programmer and also manager of computer programmers.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Jewish
Good Jewish boy. More cultural than religious. Mostly observe the major holidays out of guilt.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference