
FunnyAndSpicy

39 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-42 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Dreamer, romantic, optimist and a bit of a troublemaker.

In his own words

I move through life as if it were a dance floor; gracefully, with the flow of music and, hopefully, without unfortunate bumps. Couple of hiatuses aside, I’ve been dancing for most of my life (mostly ballroom, lindy hop, and a bit of tango). After taking a bit of a break, I’ve rediscovered my passion for dance and now spend a lot of time training and social dancing. I satisfy the energy drain through my epicurean tendencies. I’m always on the lookout for interesting restaurants, preferably something a little offbeat and unique. The rest of the time, I cook, with current focus on Asian fusion. At least once a month I try to cater a full dinner for friends and acquaintances. I’ve gone as far as a four course meals for 30 people. And to burn all that food off, I also enjoy yoga. I've advanced from home DVDs to studios (at home I get a lot of competition from my cat, who tends to mimic the moves and get in my way. ) Most importantly, I have to laugh and make it contagious. I tried my hand at stand up comedy and will surely try again. And though many people boast about their sense of humor, it really is my most fundamental personality trait. I read voraciously; trying to make a list is almost futile, especially given my penchant to juggle multiple books at once. Usually they consist of one fiction (science fiction preferably), one none fiction, one how to book, and some sort of personal improvement manual (meditation, exercise, business skills, etc).

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

A bossy cat let's me live here. Wish I had more time so I could get a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York City, San Fran, European Vacations, Glider Port (to think), coffee houses (to read)

Favorite things

Love all music, preferably blues or jazz, classic rock. Favorite food is Japanese. Best movies are black and white.

For fun

Lots of dancing (swing, tango, ballroom), cooking and dining out (I'm a foody), read voraciously, kayak, travel

Last read

Outliers, The Strain, Time traveler's wife, Posture of Meditation, Yiddish Policeman's Union,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an inventor and work in biotech product development.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in Ukraine, but grew up in NYC since I was 13 years old.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English, Russian English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I don't think education ever stops, but officially I have a masters in bioengineering