
kgritty

37 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The man, the myth, the legend - in my own mind.

In his own words

I'm an athlete but also like to look at fine art at a museum. I’m a former professional hockey player, but write for a living and believe in high design - fashion, furniture or otherwise. Believe it or not, I can run a marathon in 2:38:00 and then watch an episode of Felicity. Not necessarily in that order. Overall, I'm driven but also like to relax and spend time with the person I'm dating. There is nothing sexier than a woman who is also multifaceted. Someone who's active but can appreciate refined things. Someone who is passionate, goal driven and independent but also likes spending time with me and doesn't take themselves too seriously. One who can be as sexy dressed in sweatpants as she is when she's dressed up - cliche, but who cares. My girl would be someone who can let a lot roll off her back. This is important. A friend once told me that you should be able to count on one hand the things that worry you in this life. I'm looking for a woman who has this easy-going quality. It would also be very cool to date a woman who would be my soft place to fall. It's a crazy mixed up world out there and at the end of the day your significant other should have your back and always make you feel better. And I would no doubt do the same in return.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Maude's; Gilt Bar; Purple Pig; Au Cheval; Rosebud; Hot Chocolate; Wishbone; Filter; Chicago Lakeshore; Bucktown; DC; Hermosa Beach; LA; London; etc.

Favorite things

brunch; shopping (shops at Damon/Milwaukee and Mich Avenue); soft t-shirts and jeans; great design; GQ Magazine; Jcrew; Shepard Fairy; Marketa Sivek; etc.

For fun

running; art; writing; shopping; fashion; design; giving gifts; receiving gifts; movies; mail in the inbox; etc.

Last read

A Moveable Feast; Just Kids; Running with the Buffaloes; Steve Jobs Bio; GQ Magazine; The New Yorker; etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Advertising Copywriter
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Wisconsin - BA in Journalism, Advertising