
WestCountyWoman

51 year old woman | Richmond, CA, USA | Seeking men 48-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's take a chance together...

In her own words

Here's the nutshell: Me? While I'm plenty capable all by myself, I love being part of a team. While I'm hardworking and determined, I love to kick back and chill out. While I've lived in some very rarefied circles, at heart I'm just a down to earth girl who loves a simple dinner surrounded by friends and filled with laughter. I'm caring, playful, smart, quick-witted, and curious. Favorite things? Music of all kinds, reading, kids, the ocean, high heels, hard work, good wine, physical activity, conversation, dancing, road trips and asking questions. Love good food - I don't much like to cook, but if you do, I'm a great fan. You? Trustworthy, athletic, dependable, lively, self-sufficient, open-minded, active, and considerate are high on my "hope-to-find" list. I hope you relish the choices you make every day (whether in work, family, friends, activities, commitments). I hope there's lots that you love and I hope that life makes you laugh every day. Why now? I've been through enough struggles to know that we need to grab happiness with both hands. My work is satisfying, my kids are closer to grown, I'm fit and healthy, and I have so much energy for laughing.... So there's a lot to share. I've been athletic my whole life (my first career was as a professional ballet dancer) and I still go to boot camp almost every day. But I'm not really a gym rat; it's just that I like the sweat, the challenge, and the camaraderie (and yes, what it does for my legs is OK, too). To most people I look like a straight-up white girl, but my family is all ethnicities and I'm comfortable with all kinds of cultural environments. So, what about you? Every relationship starts with a happy accident, a chance offered and taken. My favorite word is "serendipity." Shall we take that little leap and see what we might find?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I've got three dogs - yes, three. The lab mutt is lovingly known as Big Dumb Dog. The Jack Russell terrier mutt is referred to as Happy Go Lucky. And the chihuahua terrier mix? I call her the Evil Genius.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The ocean in all weathers; the New England coastline; the top of any hill in Wildcat Canyon; my backyard at night, curled up in a cozy blanket with a good book, a glass of wine, and a fire in the outdoor fireplace.

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

The feel of sand between my toes; the sound of children's laughter in the backyard on a hot summer night; being immersed in music; reading a book I don't want to end; breakfast for dinner; middle of the night laughter

For fun

All the usuals: Books, music, movies, hiking, concerts, day trips to the ocean or to get lost on the back roads; love&hate the gym; love a good bath and a nap; and love clothes shopping (clothes and shoes are my guilty pleasure).

Last read

I'm reading The Warmth of Another Sun as well as David Remnick's bio of Obama. Just completed the Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay; before that was Guns, Germs, and Steel; before that was the Autobiography of Malcolm X. Just love to read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I'm founder and president of a small consulting firm that works to advance social justice in our communities, by strengthening nonprofit organizations, and their partners, that are working for the greater good.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A mixed-race girl who looks white and was raised white, I've got a story to tell. Let's just say that my dad's name was Leroy Roscoe.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
UCB for undergrad, Stanford for PhD. Love school - books, learning, and conversation being high on my list.