
heathergc12

44 year old woman | Kitchener, ON, CAN | Seeking men 38-48 in Ontario, Canada

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Head in the clouds, feet firmly on the ground.

In her own words

Hmmm. About me? Who I am and what I believe in? .... Wisdom is knowing the right path to take, integrity is taking it. Some of the best decisions I've made may seem random and spontaneous to others, but to me are based on trusting my intuition. I am a creative and passionate woman. Fortunate to have inherited a youthful look and infinitely positive outlook on life. I have always been committed to living a balanced and healthy lifestyle and my children do too. My roots are in Northern ON but I've lived overseas and travelled the world enough to understand that we are all connected one way or another and I am mindful of this. I am my father's daughter, looking for the greater good in everyone. My beliefs and purpose keep me grounded more than any geographical location. I eat clean, and thrive in nature and hope to find those same traits in a partner. I can't live without the energy and culture of the city though. I spend a fair bit of time in Toronto I am a member of the AGO, but am more at home at a Jays or Leafs game. I enjoy exploring the city... Distillery, Liberty, Annex, Queen St... but would love to be taken off the beaten path. I am moved when in the company of people who are passionate about what they do. Live music is something I make time for and made it out to several music festivals this past summer. People tell me that I am always smiling. Various words that I have heard used to describe me: genuine, kind, loyal, magnanimous (I had to look that up) wise, hardworking, passionate, adventurous, 'cool shit' and a 'stir stick' because I'm the kind of person who enjoys making people think. Not gonna lie - I've also heard that I can be overwhelming, intense and a perfectionist. Every strength can also be weakness I suppose. I gravitate toward those who chose joy, peace and love over stress, pain and fear. Life is too short to wake up not being able to embrace everyday for what what it may have to offer. What would capture my attention in you? A sense of your own style, respect for your body, a strong social aptitude and a love of the outdoors, especially winter sports. Integrity, honesty and trustworthiness are a must. I really appreciate a man who can reach a level of comfort that allows him to communicate openly about himself. I know this isn't always easy or natural for you and it may take some time for me to understand your way of communicating, so please be patient with me. Like me, you've reached a stage in your life when you know who you are, what you want out of life and what you want to give back. You live adventurously but are still grounded by a peaceful inner spirit. Preferably you love the snow as much as you love the water. I'm looking for someone who is willing to embrace all four seasons. It is one of the things I love about Canada. Not sure about the rest of you on this site, but I am ultimately looking for a best friend and life partner to laugh and enjoy life with while supporting each other in being the best possible versions of ourselves. I believe men and women were meant to be together. However, unless we are whole and complete on our own first it is difficult to build the foundation of a successful relationship. To me it's about enhancing and amplifying what already exists within each other rather than filling in gaps for whatever is missing. What I intend to share with the special man I eventually bring into my life is the full physical, emotional, intellectual and spiritual experience... as well as a good spoon and a lot of laughter. A match on paper is not necessarily a match in person. Chemistry can't be determined through communicating on this site. The way I see it, dating should be a fun way to get to know one another should initial chemistry warrant it. Let's not rush things and enjoy the process of getting to know each other... maybe a good friendship evolves, maybe more.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

No pets anymore, but have a special place in my heart for Bernese Mountain Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Born to travel! Recently to Switzerland, Montreal, Ottawa, Yellowknife, California, Calgary and Aruba. Hot spots: Blue Mountain, Northern ON. Locally at the hot yoga studio, or juice bar

College

University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON

Favorite things

Live music!!! Thunderstorms and the sound of rain Hugs Diving In Laughing till it hurts Kissing Campfire smell on my clothes Hands Ethnic foods Irish Dancing Waterfalls Sunrise

For fun

In winter I ski/board. In summer it's cottage country, camping, hiking, canoeing, recently SUP... but I love getting into the city for concerts, sporting events, museums, galleries, dining and night life.

Last read

Blink by Malcom Gladwell. All his books are interesting and insightful. Currently reading a lot of text books...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Environmental Science from U of W. Currently working on my second degree...