Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

SoloinNY

40 year old woman | Hamilton Grange, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles of Harrison, NJ

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Eh...I thought, why not? I guess I'll try this online dating thing.

In her own words

I find these difficult to write, but I guess I would say that I have a wide variety of interests. I was a music major, and I spent several years pursuing music and theater. It's what brought me to NYC from the plains of Oklahoma actually. Financial stability appealed to me though, so I now work in higher education. I still love going to shows and concerts, and I always jump at an opportunity to perform if I get one. I just got back from a vacation where I got to snorkel for the first time. I was pretty sure I was going to die for the first 5-10 minutes, but after that I didn't want to get out of the water. I could definitely see doing more of that, or even graduating to scuba diving. Some day I also want to skydive and hang glide, and I always go straight for the roller coasters at amusement parks. Things that make me chuckle are the movies "Grosse Pointe Blank", "Little Miss Sunshine" and Eddie Izzard's special "Dress to Kill", hysterical! I've been known to stop strangers in the street to ask them if I could pet their dogs. Once I saw a guy playing a full size upright piano in the subway, so I sang with him. It was silly but it was fun and I think he made a good bit of money off of it. I still want to know how he managed to get that instrument all the way down there. It was impressive. I'm a PK (that's Preacher's Kid, for those of you who don't speak Bible Belt), so my faith is very important to me. I'm pretty far from perfect, but I do try very hard to live by my beliefs. I am currently attending a Presbyterian church, but the denomination is not so important as the message. While I can be goofy, I enjoy serious, in-depth conversations. An intellectual challenge is stimulating. That's just a peek, but I think that's probably enough for now. Let the adventures begin.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Would love to have a dog, but can't do it in the city. I'd be a terrible dog mom without a back yard.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

I enjoy exploring my inner geek, so just about any sci fi or fantasy anything will draw me in. I love it when it's good, but when it's truly terrible it's even better. My music tastes are pretty eclectic, ranging from Debussy to Linkin Park.

For fun

In my free time I'm usually either reading or hanging out with friends, doing the dinner and movie thing. Live theater and concerts are always a welcome distraction. I'm always open for new things...well, almost always.

Last read

I just finished the most recent of the Dresden files books (fun series), The Bloodeletter's Daughter, The Age of Miracles, and The Passage. I'm an avid reader. My all-time favorite book, Life of Pi.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My mom used to say we were Heinz 57, a little bit of a lot of different things.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Big part of who I am.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral