

30 year old man | Newton Highlands, MA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 100 miles of Boston, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Cheeky headline goes here

In his own words

I finished law school last May and am trying to get the ball rolling with a new career in the Boston area. I went to school all over New England, but at least for the last three years Boston has been home. I'm looking for an equal (but not a mirror) with an excellent sense of humor who is looking for the same. If you are your own person, have goals, and are able to communicate effectively... you are probably worried this is secretly a job interview. It isn't, but I do value those things in friends and significant others (and perhaps not at all curiously, so do employers). I have almost no interest in the bar scene for dating (this whole pushing 30 thing), so, finally no longer living a student lifestyle, here we are. I've been a bit preoccupied with my education to go anywhere fun; not everyone gets to pack all of that into their 20s. I'm adjusting to the non-student life for the first time in a long time, and trying to acquaint myself with a city I don't really know despite living here over three years. I'm certainly open to new activities. I'm not really much of a sports fan, but I'll watch a game if that's what people like doing. My family is small but close, and I'm one of those people who keeps friends for decades. I'm a dog person, and allergic to cats. I can laugh at myself (and often do), and hope you do the same. I'm crossing my fingers about meeting someone similarly situated. Say hi with a message instead of a wink :).

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I grew up with labs, and really wish my lease allowed a dog, but for now I am merely a dog enthusiast. I think that's a thing...'s a thing, right?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Boston has many interesting things to offer. Would rather hear about your favorite locales than talk about mine.


University of Vermont, Burlington, VT

Favorite things

Love Middle Eastern, North African, Japanese, Thai, and Vietnamese foods. Futurama is still a favorite after many, many years although certainly I watch other things. I like a wide variety of music, but not rap or country.

For fun

I am a recent law grad, so I'm currently trying to figure out what exactly is "fun" these days now that I actually have free time.

Last read

Neil Gaiman's "American Gods" and "Anansi Boys," with Wright's "Going Clear" and T.E. Lawrence's "The Seven Pillars of Wisdom" on deck. Probably throw in Kim Robinson's old "Mars" trilogy at some point.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Starting to do "attorney stuff" in a couple weeks for a place in Waltham. No, I don't know what that means, either.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Eastern European features, although I am often confused for Greek or Italian.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Jewish. I'm also not an antitheist.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I recently finished my JD, and earned a masters in microbiology prior to that. I also teach Taekwondo and have some rank in that department.