
benatx

32 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-31 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
I invented Post-its.

In his own words

Hey, I'm Ben. I own my own business, so I work a lot. But hey, it's a microbrewery, so there's that. I definitely love what I do and it certainly doesn't hurt to have taps at the office. My schedule is erratic and often filled, but I try to carve out time for myself. I just got a puppy, so she fills most of my free time these days too. Be warned, she's crazy cute. I am a collection of eclectic interests. I generally have a combination of hobbies going on at once, but can put something on the shelf for months, if not years, and then come back to it. Hobbies include: Woodworking/sculpting, acrylic painting (I'm not good enough for oil), gardening, writing (fiction), misc house upgrades, and learning how to do new things to add to my hobbies. Activities: Reading (preferably in the sun), playing with my dog!(just got her, she's a 6 month Chow-Rott mix), movies (used to work in LA at a talent agency, so I'll always be a big movie guy), grilling, cooking new things, trying new restaurants/bars, getting cultured (symphony, art galleries, museums), and beer (obviously, part of the job). While I love trying new things and experiencing all that Austin has to offer, I don't feel the need to spend every waking moment outside or on the Greenbelt. More power to you, but I tend to prefer a wide variety of experiences to the same one, over and over again. To save everyone some time, I've compiled a short list of people I have no interest in. If you fit into any of these, I bid you good day: 1. You are religious. 2. You are a vegetarian/vegan (I know, I know, but we could never cook together and that's just unacceptable). 3. You're not smiling in your pictures (what the hell is with this, ladies?!) 4. You don't like/drink beer (it's my job!) 5. You have no goals/ambitions of your own. Just a caveat...I'm down to get together to see if there is any chemistry, but I'm not really interested in texting for weeks only to finally meet and find out we don't click. Message me if you think you'd like to get together sometime. I'd also recommend looking at my pictures, as I think they paint a fairly accurate picture of my personality.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a puppy who is about to turn one. She's absolutely adorable and way too cute. You may be tempted to like me just to get close to my pup.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Wow. Too many to list and all completely depends on my mood. Generally speaking...Drafthouses for movies, Rainey or Eastside for bars, The new hotness for restaurants...but variety typically wins out.

College

University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL

Favorite things

I love cooking, especially if it is with someone and we're trying something new...or going out to a new spot, whether it is a new BBQ joint, craft cocktail bar, or whatever.

For fun

I'm a huge fan of trying new things. It's all good if you're with the right people. I also love movies, so the Drafthouse is a frequent stop too.

Last read

I read some really awful fiction. Let's gloss over this for now.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a local microbrewery here in Austin. I guess it wouldn't be that hard for you to find out which one, but I'm not telling.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I am tolerant and open-minded about all faiths, despite my absence of faith. That said, I would expect nothing less from you. On a final note, if religion is important to you, I'm probably not your guy.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral