

42 year old woman | Pulaski, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-54 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I absolutely love to see elderly couples holding hands...

In her own words

Poet Muriel Rukeyser writes, "What would happen if one woman told the truth about her life? The world would split open." This quote resonates with me because in the last decade I have awakened in amazingly painful yet miraculously healing ways. There's much to my story, but suffice to say I am an open-minded, fun-loving, free-spirited, morally conscious, family-loving, children-adoring and still-likes-having-my-door-opened kind of a gal who cares for herself & others & the earth, is emotionally stable, well-educated, thinks outside the box, appreciates perspectives of others, and marches to the beat of my own drum...but not so much that I lose my job or cause the neighbors to gossip! (Well, I'm sure they do scrap that!) I am a former college athlete (tennis) and I married, naively, at 22. I am not prone to fits and I am very optimistic about people. Imagine my shock when I discovered on my honeymoon that my husband had a violent temper. Always believing that we contribute our share to both the success or demise of a relationship, I tried everything possible to make our marriage work. And so, we hung together through three births, my illness following the second birth (due to hemorrhage and I am well now) and lots of marital ups and downs for 14 years. I do NOT take divorce lightly. When a union has produced children, I feel divorce is not an option except for in cases of mental illness, abuse, or extreme circumstances. It is awful for children. And for moms with big hearts. But, finally, I did throw in the towel. I'm fairly certain I did the right thing, but to break up a family is not something one sets out to do. So it has taken me four years to grieve that loss. Now, the kids and I are remarkably intact and ready for me to move on. My greatest joy is being fully present with my children when needed (less and less) and helping them to become strong thinkers, excellent decision-makers, and people of integrity and great compassion. I simply love being with all children, as my career choices reflect! I believe in being forgiving... In not taking things too seriously and in giving abundant service to family, community, and globally as opportunity presents. I'm not much of a bar-scene person, though I love to dance and I will have a Manhattan on occasion. I work full time as an administrative school nurse, K-12, so I'm busy! While I love my job, I love weekends and summers off even more! Dear reader, know that I am looking for long term partnership here. I really don't have time or desire for casual dating. I date so as to find the one for whom my soul longs. This precious man will be able to somewhat fit into our life here, in western PA, even if it means maintaining two homes for a while. He will understand the importance of my children in my life. He will embrace our family, along with his... It can be done! This man is rich in intelligence, but knows how and when to share it...he must be a reader, and a traveler, because that is how we grow and expand... At least that's how I see it, maybe I need to be more open here. He is financially responsible, too! I have worked hard to support my family and I maintain a debt-free life. I'm more of a contributor than a consumer, so I'm not much for shopping... but if this man for whom I search wants to shop, great! Above all, he will be rich in humor and not take himself, me, life in general, too seriously! I am a joyful soul and I've found that I require that in a partner as well. ;) So, if you listen to NPR, aren't scared away by a gal who might occasionally refer to the Divine as "She" and you are at ease with people and can articulate your feeeelings... we probably should talk. Peace to you and bless your heart for reading this far! (My kids tell me I say "bless your heart" too much! Oh well! ;)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Horses

We (my children & I) rescued our precious dog, Claire, when she was just a pup. She fits into our family beautifully. I also board a horse at my parents' for my daughter. They are gracious enough to feed and care for Sparky every day!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I was an exchange student in Paris & Southern France, I love Scandinavia, especially Denmark... Love to be near water, too... ocean, Lake Erie, rivers and streams... Locally I love Villa Maria's Taize services, the Westminster Field Station, etc.


Thiel College, Greenville, PA

Favorite things

Families with newborns, the Danish film "As It Is In Heaven," timber frame barns ( and dances held within them!), making love in candlelight, hugging my children, reading to any child, receiving Christmas cards, watching son's Little League games...

For fun

I can do just about anything for fun! Even my job is fun! I'm a lover if life... Specifically, I love to walk (even in the rain) and I love to skinny dip in a fresh lake or pond (especially after a sauna!) and I love fiddling and Old Time music...

Last read

The Life of Pi... Such a great movie, too. Also reading, again, Sue Monk Kidd's "Dance Of The Dissident Daughter" and " The Four Agreements"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work full time as a school nurse. I have other advance practice nursing degrees, including midwifery, but this is the one I'm using since it affords me maximum time with my kiddos.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, Irish, German
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I intentionally call myself "Christian," albeit an open-minded, liberal, scientifically balanced sort. My family & ex remain fundamentalist, literal-interpretation-of-Bible Christians. I grew way beyond this! I value all faiths that promote love.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
RN, BSN plus... Certified Professional Midwife, Certified Parish Nurse, and, most recently, Certified School Nurse. Practiced midwifery for 14 years in rural Western PA, mostly with the Amish and mostly home births... yes, it's true!