
123kc

50 year old woman | Chevy Chase, MD, USA | Seeking men 47-55 within 10 miles of Bethesda, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Still hopeful

In her own words

I'm curious about the world and trying to make a difference. I've been lucky to have traveled to some exotic places and have had many adventures, but these days I'm enjoying simpler pleasures. I have a fulfilling career working at an international think tank on climate change issues, but am not a workaholic, and I seek balance in my life. Motherhood has been a great reward. I'm athletic and feel alive outdoors, hiking and biking. After a long hiatus I'm passionate again about tennis and playing a lot these days. Always looking for fun tennis partners. Newly divorced and ready for my next romantic chapter. Looking forward to meeting a man with a combination of charm, worldliness, and a pinch of goofiness. My son splits his time between me and his father, so I have ample time for adventure and a meaningful relationship.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Love dogs, cats, and most other animals but I'm inbetween pets right now.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled to many great places all over the world but care most about experiencing life with family and friends, wherever that takes me. I love summer trips to Cape Cod or out West each year. NYC is great fun anytime of year.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

My son makes the top of the list. My friends, spending time in nature, and reading a book or article that teaches me something new or gives me a new perspective on a topic are other favorites these days.

For fun

Local theatre, hosting dinner parties, long hikes, bike rides near and far, and yoga. Recently started playing tennis again after a long hiatus and that takes up a lot of my free time. Always looking for new tennis partners.

Last read

Love memoirs. Reading books about interesting and successful people is inspiring. Recently read This I Believe, a collection of essays written for NPR, and currently reading Empty Mansions which is about the life of Huguette Clark and her family



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Jewish and identify closely with Jewish culture. However, I've never been very religious. I do seek to lead a spiritual life but don't feel the need to be closely tied to a religious institution.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my undergradutae degree from Cornell and went to Columbia for a MPA.