
RRavenclaw

31 year old woman | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Friendly, fair, and flexible. Fan of alliteration. Fun. Firm when necessary.

In her own words

I love being a mother and I'm good at it. I love the sense of playfulness that being a mother has reawakened in me and I love seeing the world through the eyes of a child. I love being captivated by dump trucks and police cars and Marta trains. I love the rhythm of life as a parent. I love that my world is centered on family and other important people in my child's life. I love my job and I'm good at that, too. I love that I get to work with smart, interesting people. I love that I get to balance theory and practice. I love that my work includes cultivating meaningful relationships, not just producing tangible results. I love everything about my life except that I don't have anyone to share it with. I'm not interested in skydiving (ever) or travelling the world (right now.) I want to cook dinner with someone and maybe split a bottle of wine in front of a fire. I want to hold hands and wander through the park. I want to keep being a great mother to the child I have and maybe have more children one day. I want to find someone who makes my already happy mundane moments magical, and I want to be that person for someone else.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've recently noticed that everywhere I go is populated primarily by people who are married. Perhaps I need some new hot spots. Or maybe the play ground and grocery store aren't really hot spots? I don't know, Trader Joe's is pretty awesome.

College

Sewanee: The University of the South, Sewanee, TN

Favorite things

coffee, books, Radiolab, being outside, bluegrass, writing, daydreaming, ice cream, The West Wing, hiking, going out for breakfast, a good story, being on the water, boots

For fun

Though unlikely to plan your perfect weekend of activities, I'm always ready to bring the fun when you get a flat tire or need help with a crazy project you didn't mean to volunteer for. Basically up for anything, but I don't need to be entertained.

Last read

It's embarrassing how long it's been since I read a good novel. Or a bad one, for that matter. I'm open to suggestions.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love working in the non-profit world and am recently enjoying serving as an adjunct professor in addition to my "real" job.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Episcopalian
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral