Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

AhSo_ingClever4

34 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-41 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ambitious Architect seeks Sarcastic Sweetheart to share life with!

In his own words

Forgive the cheesy headline.. Haha.. no sense in doing online dating if you take everything super serious, right? Ok ok.. so a bit about me - I was in the Army for 4 years following high school, traveled the world for a few years after that, went to college for 7 years, and now I teach and work in the field of Architecture. I have a passion for what I do and for where I'm heading and I love surrounding myself with people with the same positive outlook on life! (Colon dash parenthesis!.. hah) Laughter and honesty are the two best ways to go through life happy and I'm a firm believer that you make yourself happy, loved, or motivated through actions, not words... all the while not taking yourself too seriously or judging others just because.. (which is ironic because this is a dating website where we judge compatibility with others..) I love being creative and logical on a laptop or drafting table, but at the same time I'm solar-powered and outdoorsy - loving a good hike, workout, or bike ride on a lazy Sunday morning because I'm athletic and fit. I'm a handyman and I'm often found in a metalshop or woodshop covered in dirt working on a home or work project. I cook for myself, live alone (with my cat..) and I'm entirely self sufficient. I love my family - despite them living 4 hours away from me. I also have a close group of mature "emergency contact" type of friends that keep me sane and are there for me no matter what.. but more importantly - I am always there for those I care about! As for the "who" I'm looking for. I want the witty, sarcastic, exciting, intelligent, and fun conversation matched up with physical chemistry so strong that we define the word "irresistible" together. Calm under pressure and well spoken - these are all traits I'd hope to find in a woman. I think two people need to have their own lives and own friends. That said, I also want to be able to spend real quality time with that special someone too - be it at home relaxed, out dancing somewhere, or anything under the sun - there's so much life and so much to do out there.. but it was all meant to be shared! So tell me what made you happy today.. and why you think we'd get along!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

My cat's name is Boots. I adopted him in January of 2012 at 3 months old.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Some Traveled favs: Rome, Capri, London, Paris, Prague, Lopburi (Thailand); Some local favs: Patio 212, Bay Cities Italian Deli, Big Bear, Big Sur

College

Woodbury University, Burbank, CA

Favorite things

Recent Favorites: Music; Trapt, Trace Bundy, Xavier Rudd, Movies; Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, Moonrise Kingdom, Food; Sushi, New American, Thai, Mexican, TV: Newsroom, Suits, Walking Dead, Daily Show, Louie, Workaholics

For fun

I am solar-powered, outdoorsy, volunteer-minded and happily addicted to travel. I am also an avid reader, cook, and news watcher. But it's more about who you're with than what you're doing though, right?

Last read

David Sedaris Essay, Men's Health Magazine, "Blink" by Malcom Gladwell, or a Dean Koontz novel



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a project manager at an Architecture firm and I live alone in my own house in Long Beach - recently moved.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
After years of traveling the world and experiencing cultures and religions as diverse as grains of sand; I will always respect your beliefs. If you try to convert people though, it's not going to work out.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My formal education includes an AA, a BA, and an MA; I have traveled to well over 30 countries, lived through truly difficult times, plus many more good ones, and I can honestly say.. I still have no idea how to speak Venetian. :-)